We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strongly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Sur
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Strongly recommended”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Breakfast and dinner are good. There's a bar selling a range of largely indistinguishable lagers and some spirits. It is decidedly retro chic and anyone looking to make a film set in a 1980s English working men's club should check it out. It even has that faint whiff of last night's fags.

It's not quite Spartan and not quite luxurious, which is what you'd expect for a hotel in its category. It is rather hard to locate and doesn't seem to have any road signs indicating its where it is, so I'd strongly suggest having a Google map if you want to find it. You'll also need to bring your own towels if you want to use the rather litter strewn public beach behind it.

However, it's a good base for exploring the area and is a definite bargain.

Room Tip: A sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErnestLondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    43
    49
    15
    4
See reviews for
30
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I have stayed in this Hotel on many ocassions. I have come to know the managers by name.
The hotel is very nicely located, bang on the white sandy beach.
It is a little isolated from the rest of the world, but the peace and tranquility it provides is great. The swimming pool is good.
Staff is overall good.
The rooms are very spacious and most rooms have a provision of Sofa cum Bed so that if there is a third person, can be definitely adjusted.
It is a little far from Ras Al Jinzz, the turtle reserve, but the staff gives printed directions which are helpful.
The breakfast is average and can be improved. The food and Barbeque is good. Ample parking space.
They have no beach or water sports. Good for staying. Price can be reduced a bit and it would fetch more tourists.
Overall - Agood place to stay in Solace away from the world.
Dr. Rajesh Mittal - 99605618
abhgup@omantel.net.om

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

A very pleasant location, on the beach, nice fresh breeze.
The room was excellent, the food good and the staff were exceptionally pleasant and caring.

With our own 4x4, we could drive the short distance to the sea, and spent a lovely evening relaxing at the sea shore. The next day we travelled a short distance south of Ras Al Jinz, and enjoyed the beautiful beaches there. There seems to be always a fresh breeze in this area, making it a great summer destination.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colum2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRODept, Guest Relations Manager at Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Colum 2003,

Reading your comments brings us more joy of extending our services to our guests who are enjoying the effortless beauty of our nature surrounding us. Thank you for your feedback and our Resort is always open to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I like this hotel very much but it is in need of serious updating. The TVs, furniture and curtains are old. The bar smells of smoke and I feel it's time they banished smoking to outside...( and I am a smoker!)
The rooms are clean and very spacious and the the staff are lovely and make the best of the hotel as it is.
The food is very good and breakfast provides a good variety.
Take a short walk to the beach behind the hotel and see the waves of pink shells a long the sand.
Ras Al Hadd Castle is also worth a look at while you're there.
Wifi is free in the small lobby.
I would definitely stay here again as it is good value for money for a short stay of turtle watching.
Look out for camels around this area.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Its a wonderful place with an amazing view of the sea. It has all the basic amenities required. The place gives you full benefit for the price you pay. Staffs are very friendly. You can also go boating, turtle watching from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenMats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRODept, Guest Relations Manager at Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear MartinJenitha,

We are all pleased and grateful for your comments shared on Trip Advisor. Our staff and nature sightings are waiting for your next visit here at Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This hotel was significantly cheaper than others in the areas and it was central to where we wanted to go, which was to the turtles!
Food was very good with lots of options for breakfast.
Staff were friendly and helpful and we'd such a fantastic time with our guide, Hamise, who was employed by the hotel and offers guided visits to the turtles, fishing, and boating in the area. He brought us to see the turtles and also to see his family, where we experienced Omani kindness and hospitality at its finest! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorcha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel has a great beach location and is near to the village, with easy access to local restaurants. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. They arranged a visit to the beaches for us with a local guide. Luckily we found some turtles out of season, unfortunately the group was sizeable since the hotel did not want to maximize the group (afraid for negative feedback I suppose). Breakfast was good. Strong price/quality and a good alternative for the more commercial Turtle Beach resort.

Room Tip: Ask 1st floor to get lobby wifi in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaartenNLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRODept, Guest Relations Manager at Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear MaartenNLD,

The rest of the team are really proud to have learned about your comments, that’s why we are more than grateful for your time in sharing it on Trip Advisor.
The pleasure is ours in welcoming you back here at Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday.

Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sur
0.0 mi away
Sur Plaza Hotel
Sur Plaza Hotel
#1 of 7 in Sur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Resort Sur Beach Holiday
0.0 mi away
Al Ayjah Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sur Hotel
Sur Hotel
#2 of 7 in Sur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anantara Al Jabal Al Akhdar Resort
0.0 mi away
SAHAB Hotel
SAHAB Hotel
#3 of 6 in Nizwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday

Property: Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday
Address: Ras Al Hadd Sur 111, Sur 411, Oman
Location: Oman > Ash-Sharqiyah Governorate > Sur
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Sur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ras Al Hadd Beach Hotel Al Hadd
Ras Hotel Al Hadd
Resort Ras Al Hadd Holiday Oman/Sur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing