We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good choice!!!”
Review of Hilton Salalah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Salalah
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Salalah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This was my first visit to Hilton, Salalah, which i used for a business trip.
The location was ideal for my visit, being cose to the Port of Salalah.
the hotel is one of the older ones, and is full of character...I like it!!
Check-in/Check-out was done efficiently, and with all the "Hilton Chat"...clearly, the staff have been told to "learn the Hilton script"...so well done!!
Breakfast at Al Maha offers a wide range of choice for that important start to the day.
Palm Grove served up a good steak.....be warned that it closes at 1030pm!!!!
for food...and 11pm for the bar.
however...you can walk through to Whispers, which is a nice bar/club , with live music...and opens late.

The room was fully equipped,and with a really comfortable bed and pillows.

I would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies..if you are on a holiday trip, that might be useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank billwightman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader H, Manager at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear billwightman, Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay. Your comment as one of our most valuable guests is very much appreciated! Rest assured that myself and the hotel team will continue providing the excellent service which will keep you and your good family loyal to our company. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Till then, wish you and your good family all the best.
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

I Had made hotel booking through Booking.com and we got 3 days with good price. It was short & sweet stay . I Loved the place Salalah which having diverse whether condition during Khareef and Hilton gave more reason to love the place. Staff was very helpful and good service. Location wise also ok, it is very close to city and all other tourist spots. Over all good experience .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank 231manishp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader H, Manager at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear231manishp, Thank you very much for your nice comment and looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Till then, wish you all the best.

Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Hilton Salalah gave a fair enough experience. It was a pleasant stay and all facilities which you need were available on request, but the highlight of our tour was the weather in Salalah. I have heard from my friends that there are a couple of better options as well, will check that out in my next trip to Salalah.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader H, Manager at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Vishal S, Many thanks for your feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Till then, wish you and your good family all the best.
Kind regards
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

free wifi
very nice and large room
indoor airconditioning everywhere (absolute must)
swimming pool is not very big or exciting
the better restaurant is the one outside near the beach
the buffet restaurant is ok, but not as good as a la carte dining
excellent service
alcoholic beverages are available, but beer is very expensive, wine is more reasonably priced

Room Tip: ask for a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davefrombelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader H, Manager at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

davefrombelgium, Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
Wish you very nice day!
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Loved Salalah and Hilton gave all the more reason to love the place. Helpful staff and good service. Location wise also, its very close by to the airport and other tourist spots. Good view and clean pool and nice breakfast also. Only disappointed with the lack of good kids activities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader H, Manager at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Rajesh K , We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you took to send us this message regarding your recent stay in our Resort. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make your experience memorable. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Till then, wish you and your good family all the best.
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Overall a comfortable stay. Staff were helpful and courteous. Even though I was given a smoking room it was still fresh and clean and obvious cigarette smoke odour. Higher pillows would be an improvement. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader H, Manager at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Dale B, Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Till then, wish you and your good family all the best.
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The hotel is excellent; the buffet food lacks variety; room service is far better; we get a good variety of menu to choose from.
The hotel is located a little far away from the airport; takes about 15 minutes drive from airport to hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the beach; we were given room on the opposite side because probably ours was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narasimhan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader H, Manager at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Mr. Narasimhan R, I would like to start my reply with an appreciation note for the constructive feedback and pointing to the good things which you have experienced in our resort. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Tll then, wish you and your good family all the best.
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salalah hotels
9.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah
19.3 mi away
Fanar Hotel & Residences
19.1 mi away
Juweira Boutique Hotel
Juweira Boutique Hotel
#4 of 22 in Salalah
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Salalah Gardens Hotel
Salalah Gardens Hotel
#8 of 22 in Salalah
110 reviews
9.6 mi away
Salalah Beach Resort Hotel
Salalah Beach Resort Hotel
#13 of 22 in Salalah
68 reviews
5.8 mi away
IntercityHotel Salalah
IntercityHotel Salalah
#7 of 22 in Salalah
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Salalah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salalah

Address: Sultan Qaboos St, Po Box 699, Salalah 211, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Dhofar Governorate > Salalah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Salalah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salalah
#5 Spa Hotel in Salalah
Price Range: $106 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Salalah 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Salalah Resort is a relaxing retreat, surrounded by vibrant bougainvilleas and lush palm groves. This beachfront Salalah hotel is set amidst landscaped gardens and all of the Salalah hotel rooms and suites offer tranquil views of the Indian Ocean and Arabian Sea, as well as the dramatic Dhofar mountain range. Relax by the Hilton Salalah Resort's freeform pool overlooking the white-sandy beach, browse the shopping arcade, work out in the gym or unwind in 6 restaurants and bars at this Salalah hotel. Dine on fresh seafood at Palm Grove Restaurant or enjoy authentic Arabic Cuisine at Al Maha Restaurant. Sip your favorite cocktails in Sea Breeze Bar, located on the stunning beachfront, or treat yourself at Sheba's Steak House with premium steaks, flavorful sauces and matching wines. Pamper yourself with an outdoor massage in one of the Caribbean style beach pavilions at this Salalah hotel, entertain the kids in the playground or enjoy a day sightseeing and visit the Old Souk, the Bird Sanctuary or follow the Frankincense trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Salalah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salalah Hotel Salalah
Hilton International Salalah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing