We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience with some room for improvement”
Review of Hilton Salalah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Salalah
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Salalah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just came back from a pre-Eid vacation to the Hilton Salalah with family. It might be appropriate to point out that I am a Hhonors Diamond member just to give context to the experience.

The communication prior to arrival was good and they promptly upgraded us to a grand suite. The airport pick and drop was also on time and was smooth.

The good points:

Great weather and a laid back relaxed resort
Comfy and spacious rooms
Friendly staff and no attitude. The front desk manager was especially helpful and promptly replied to all email requests, checked up on how we were doing when there and kept in touch throughout
Good breakfast in the main restaurant
Surprisingly good gym for a smaller Hilton
Not too expensive and good value for money
Nice views of the Sea
Good pool area

What could be better:

Staff - Not all of the staff are as up to date on the key happenings e.g. which restaurant is open at what time, whats the event for the day etc. In my experience, it was better to go to the restaurant and the like, and ask directly
Internet - Yes, as a Diamond member I get free internet however its only wired internet in the room. No WiFi except in few areas of the hotel which means that to use your smart phone and not pay a lot, you need to walk frequently to the cafe
Restaurants - I realize that we went during Ramadan but there werent many choices for eating out. The Palm grove only opened during our last day there
Misc - When we arrived at the hotel for check in late at night, there was only one person on duty on the front desk and no one at concierge desk. This meant unloading our bags ourselves and bringing them to the lobby which is a chore after a long trip

All in all, it was an enjoyable stay.

I can't say the same for Oman Air though. Be mindful that if you take the Dubai - Muscat - Salalah route, your baggage WONT be checked through. You will need to collect bags, check in again and go through immigration so keep some time during connection for that. On the way back, its straightforward.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CynicISB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haitham_elbehairy, Manager at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Mr.Naseer,

Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience.
Pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay. Your comment as one of our most valuable guests is very much appreciated. Rest assured that myself and the hotel team will continue providing the excellent service which will keep you and your good family loyal to our company.
looking forwarded to welcoming you back to our resort Till then, wish you and your good family all the best. Wish you very nice day!

Sincerely,
Haitham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

I think that this Hilton is a very fine hotel. People are kind and food is good. But there's no internet free connection in the rooms (and the fee is very expensive)and for me it is incomprehensible nowadays..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank staiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoumayaBenAli, Executive Secretary at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Mr. Staiger, Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay. Your comment as one of our most valuable guests is very much appreciated! Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments for their review and immediate follow up.Looking forward to welcoming you back to or little paradise' Hilton Salalah Resort ' in the very near future.
Kind regards
Soumaya Ben Ali
On behalf of
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Recently been to Salalah for a short vacation with family and stayed at Hilton Salalah Resort. It's nice resort, was quite due to Ramadan. Weather was awesome, enjoyed early morning beachside walk. Spa experience was also very good. Staff is very friendly across the hotel. Rooms were very good and comfortable. Parking space is available within resort compound. Tennis court is also there.

Room Tip: Higher floors have amazing sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadhurSachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoumayaBenAli, Executive Secretary at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear MadhurSachdeva, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you took to send us this message regarding your recent stay in our Resort. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make your experience memorable. Looking forwarded to welcoming you back to our resort till then, wish you and your good family all the best.
Have a very nice day!
Soumaya Ben Ali
On behalf of
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Salalah Resort from 24-28 July 2013. It was chosen as it had the best overall recommendations of the three international chains in Salalah (the other two being the Marriott and the Crowne Plaza). Arrived for check-in at 2am. Receptionists extremely friendly and showed us to our room quickly. Special mention to Jose and Florian for their hospitality. The only problem came upon check-out where it took 20 minutes, even though we were the only ones at the counter. The staff on that particular shift were unhelpful.

The most disappointing aspect of the hotel was definitely the room. It was musty and full of insects. The rooms are tired and outdated and they are definitely not "Hilton" standard.

The rest of the facilities in the hotel are limited - only two restaurants currently open. Fairly reasonable food. The pool is nothing special and it somehow manages to have a bit of a budget hotel feel about it.

If you plan to use the room simply as a base to go out and explore the surrounding area, the hotel is still recommended and hopefully the rooms will be renovated in due course. Location wise, it is good, but hiring a car is essential. On a final note, non-Muslims should consider that Salalah is quiet during Ramadan and that being able to eat, smoke or drink outside of your bedroom is not possible during daylight hours.

Room Tip: The rooms are divided into "A Wing" and "B Wing". The A Wing offers pool and sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brettkershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoumayaBenAli, Executive Secretary at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear brettkershaw, I would like to start my reply with an appreciation note for the constructive and detailed feedback and pointing to the good things which you have experienced in our resort. Kindly be acknowledged that your comments are noted and will be communicated with the concerned department. Please feel free to contact me personally for the next visit while I ensure you that the team and I will do the utmost to accommodate all of your requests and preferences. Look forward to welcoming you back to or little paradise' Hilton Salalah Resort ' in the very near future.Kind regards
Soumaya Ben Ali
On behalf of
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This Hotel & Resort at the Bank of Indian sea, it suitable for leisure, Business trip, family vacation and to spend good time with Friends too. The staff is well educated and friendly in nature. You can expect all latest amenities like Swimming pool, Gym, Children play area, beach, good breakfast, free wi-fi (limited areas) varieties of food options around clock, laundry. The rooms are also well maintained and personal care taken by staff upon special request. The personnel is friendly & flexible. During Khareef season Salalah is good place to visit and sea around. Do not expect free Internet at room and Vegetarians has very limited options to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoumayaBenAli, Executive Secretary at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Chandra S, Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive scores about the overall satisfaction have been noted and shared with the team members. Looking forwarded to welcoming you back to our resort till then, wish you and your good family all the best.
Have a very nice day!
Soumaya Ben Ali
On behalf of
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

it was a very good stay with all comforts and facilities. The location and views also are very good. Next time when I come to Salalah, definitely I will stay in Hilton. As a travel agent I will strongly recommend my valued clients to stay will Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sayed Mohammad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoumayaBenAli, Executive Secretary at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Sayed Mohammed, Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay and looking forwarded to welcoming you back to our resort. Till then, wish you and your good family all the best.
Soumaya Ben Ali
On behalf of
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

very good to stay and secirity wise its very nice and open for all. nice view from anyside of the hotel. it was very nice experience. need to arrange more activity for kids. hotel staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vikas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoumayaBenAli, Executive Secretary at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Vikas C, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you took to send us this message regarding your recent stay in our Resort. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make your experience memorable. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments for their review and immediate follow up.Looking forwarded to welcoming you back to our resort till then, wish you and your good family all the best.Kind regards
Soumaya Ben Ali
On behalf of
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salalah hotels
19.3 mi away
Fanar Hotel & Residences
9.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah
19.1 mi away
Juweira Boutique Hotel
Juweira Boutique Hotel
#3 of 22 in Salalah
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Salalah Beach Resort Hotel
Salalah Beach Resort Hotel
#15 of 22 in Salalah
63 reviews
4.3 mi away
Salalah Gardens Hotel
Salalah Gardens Hotel
#8 of 22 in Salalah
94 reviews
2.2 mi away
Salalah Plaza Hotel
Salalah Plaza Hotel
#14 of 22 in Salalah
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Salalah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salalah

Address: Sultan Qaboos St, Po Box 699, Salalah 211, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Dhofar Governorate > Salalah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Salalah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salalah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Salalah
Price Range: $118 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Salalah 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Salalah Resort is a relaxing retreat, surrounded by vibrant bougainvilleas and lush palm groves. This beachfront Salalah hotel is set amidst landscaped gardens and all of the Salalah hotel rooms and suites offer tranquil views of the Indian Ocean and Arabian Sea, as well as the dramatic Dhofar mountain range. Relax by the Hilton Salalah Resort's freeform pool overlooking the white-sandy beach, browse the shopping arcade, work out in the gym or unwind in 6 restaurants and bars at this Salalah hotel. Dine on fresh seafood at Palm Grove Restaurant or enjoy authentic Arabic Cuisine at Al Maha Restaurant. Sip your favorite cocktails in Sea Breeze Bar, located on the stunning beachfront, or treat yourself at Sheba's Steak House with premium steaks, flavorful sauces and matching wines. Pamper yourself with an outdoor massage in one of the Caribbean style beach pavilions at this Salalah hotel, entertain the kids in the playground or enjoy a day sightseeing and visit the Old Souk, the Bird Sanctuary or follow the Frankincense trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Salalah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salalah Hotel Salalah
Hilton International Salalah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing