We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”
Review of Hilton Salalah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Salalah
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Salalah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I are once again back at the Hilton, this will be our fourth year, The hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, The friendly professional staff, the excellent food and attention of detail of the manager brings us back year after year, My husband finds it convenient for his business, and I feel like i'm on one long vacation. We are so relaxed and looked after. The service is first class. Well done Hilton and Mr Halim and his team, We hope to be coming back for many more years to come.

Lynda / Derek Ashworth

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoumayaBenAli, Executive Secretary at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Lynda A: Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay. Your comment as one of our most valuable guests is very much appreciated! Rest assured that myself and the hotel team will continue providing the excellent service which will keep you and your good family loyal to our company. looking forwarded to welcoming you back to our resort Till then, wish you and your good family all the best.
Wish you very nice day!
Soumaya Ben Ali
On behalf of
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great hotel will excellent service, from the bell captain to the general Manager. Everyone was friendly and the food at the hotel was superb. a very calm relaxing experience. I travel with Value Added Travel to Dubai every year and was recommend Salalah. I would recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jitesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoumayaBenAli, Executive Secretary at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear jitesh M, Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay and looking forwarded to welcoming you back to our resort Till then, wish you and your good family all the best.
Wish you very nice day!
Soumaya Ben Ali
On behalf of
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We chosen this hotel because the name, Hilton and we were expected as 5* Hilton Hotel around the world. Yes, photos in the website are very nice but sometime photos tell different story and that was our experience about this hotel. We stayed last week and booked through Oman Air Holiday. Our package was all inclusive as we really want a relaxing weekend. First arrival, there was no car picking us up at the airport. After waiting for 30 minutes, we called Oman Air Holiday and they said car will be there another 20 minutes. It was very hot day so we dont want to wait any longer and decided to take taxi. When we arrived at the hotel, one staff came to us, apologize and paid the taxi fare. First impression was no good, we saw dock on the way in the hotel, entering lobby, it is bit rundown and chairs need to be changed. They were upgrading us to Junior Suite, we were so happy but when we checked the room, it is desert and tennis court view. Room is quite big but everything there need to be changed and upgraded (it was really opposite from our expectation of Junior Suite). Then they show us another room but it was really bad smell and soggy. After long conversation, finally we got other 'better' room. In the evening we went to lobby and asked which restaurant we can go for our half board package. The lady reception said we could go any of their restaurant so we decided to go different ones. My husband took Indian and I was having BBQ from Al Maha Restaurant. Chicken Tikka was away too far from Indian Food, BBQ was no good, sauce was not right (seems it is BBQ sauce from bottle). End of our dinner we still had 'long and hard' discussion as half board package should be just for buffet dinner at Al Maha. Finally FO Manager was solving our problem. It was long day and not relaxing at all. We did not look forward for our 2nd and 3rd night but we were really surprise that their buffet were so much different with great food and desserts (even we were wondering why they have no meat in one night and many meat in the other night). End of our holiday, we still had problem that driver was still sleeping so cant take us to the airport and they arranged taxi for us. Amazing weekend. Overall this may be 5* Hilton when they opened but for sure it is not now. They really need to upgrade their amenities and facilities to keep it in the business. Staff were all nice and helpful so management should thanks to their great job.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EWD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoumayaBenAli, Executive Secretary at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Eni W,Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us.I was very concerned to read your comments which reflect dissatisfaction about your experience in our property. On behalf of the entire staff and Management, I would like to sincerely apologize for this experience. As hoteliers, our mission is to provide high quality services to our guests in order to ensure their satisfaction. We are aware that your opinion of our service has been affected by the handling of your concerns and do hope that you will give me the privilege to welcome you back in our property to regain your confidence. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards
Soumaya Ben Ali
On behalf of
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is in a great position for business trips for the shipping business, it is close to the port asnd also not far from the centre of town and airport. It is always nice to go on a business trip and feel like you are on vacation. It immediately relaxes you and makes the business trip more enjoyable. The service and facilities are great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Denis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoumayaBenAli, Executive Secretary at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Denis T, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you took to send us this message regarding your recent stay in our Resort. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make your experience memorable. Looking forwarded to welcoming you back to our resort till then, wish you and your good family all the best.
Have a very nice day!
Soumaya Ben Ali
On behalf of
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

i was in hilton salalah for 2 days with my husband. the first day was great but second day we had a horrible day in the desert and when we returned back to the hotel our room wasn't cleaned yet so we were very angry because of this but we didn't need to clean the room as we need to sleep we just need only to hear any one say sorry for this. when we called reception and complained mr abdulla said (on behalf of hilton i do apologize for the inconvenience we caused you) wow really great apology and makes you calm he also offer to send some one to clean the room rightaway and he will investigate why no one clean it . it was my first time in hilton and it will not be the last

Room Tip: sea view room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_victoria79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoumayaBenAli, Executive Secretary at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Many thanks for your constructive feedback and for giving us the chance to know about your experience. Pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay and with the response of our team members. Your comment as one of our most valuable guests is very much appreciated! Rest assured that myself and the hotel team will continue providing the excellent service which will keep you and your good family loyal to our company. Looking forwarded to welcoming you back to our resort Till then, wish you and your good family all the best.
Wish you very nice day!
Soumaya Ben Ali
On behalf of
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a car accident in the afternoon in the mountains. The car could not move and we had left the rental paper in the room. The staff found it and gave us the numbers. Later, they discussed with the policeman over the phone to help sort the situation out. Later they sent a driver to bring us back to Hilton from the police office in the mountain (one hour drive). We knew they would have helped more if would have needed. Thanks to Philip & the team. Besides, it's a superb hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kilsook T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoumayaBenAli, Executive Secretary at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Kilsook T, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Salalah Resort, Sultanate of Oman and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standard. We are very thankful for your constructive feedback that makes us very proud of our services and our team. Your positive scores about the overall satisfaction have been noted and shared with the team members. Looking forwarded to welcoming you back to our resort till then, wish you and your good family all the best.
Have a very nice day!
Soumaya Ben Ali
On behalf of
Nader Halim
General Manager
Hilton Salalah Resort
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

In front of the beach, nice view, nice stuff: Philipp was very helpful.only pb is that you need to pay 8 OMR to get a cab to go downtown for shisha, as there is no shisha in this hotel, which is pity for such a wonderful resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Faical E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoumayaBenAli, Executive Secretary at Hilton Salalah, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Faical E, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Salalah Resort, Sultanate of Oman and for taking the time to write to us. I would like to start my reply with an appreciation note for the constructive feedback and pointing to the good things which you have experienced in our resort. Kindly be acknowledged that your comments regarding the shisha are noted and glad to inform you that soon we will reopen it soon. Please feel free to contact me personally for the next visit while I ensure you that the team and I will do the utmost to accommodate all of your requests and preferences. Look forward to welcoming you back to or little paradise' Hilton Salalah Resort ' in the very near future.
Kind regards
Soumaya Ben Ali
On behalf of
Nader Halim
nader.halim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salalah hotels
9.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah
19.3 mi away
Fanar Hotel & Residences
19.1 mi away
Juweira Boutique Hotel
Juweira Boutique Hotel
#4 of 22 in Salalah
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Salalah Gardens Hotel
Salalah Gardens Hotel
#8 of 22 in Salalah
110 reviews
9.6 mi away
Salalah Beach Resort Hotel
Salalah Beach Resort Hotel
#13 of 22 in Salalah
68 reviews
5.8 mi away
IntercityHotel Salalah
IntercityHotel Salalah
#7 of 22 in Salalah
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Salalah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Salalah

Address: Sultan Qaboos St, Po Box 699, Salalah 211, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Dhofar Governorate > Salalah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Salalah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Salalah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Salalah
Price Range: $106 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Salalah 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Salalah Resort is a relaxing retreat, surrounded by vibrant bougainvilleas and lush palm groves. This beachfront Salalah hotel is set amidst landscaped gardens and all of the Salalah hotel rooms and suites offer tranquil views of the Indian Ocean and Arabian Sea, as well as the dramatic Dhofar mountain range. Relax by the Hilton Salalah Resort's freeform pool overlooking the white-sandy beach, browse the shopping arcade, work out in the gym or unwind in 6 restaurants and bars at this Salalah hotel. Dine on fresh seafood at Palm Grove Restaurant or enjoy authentic Arabic Cuisine at Al Maha Restaurant. Sip your favorite cocktails in Sea Breeze Bar, located on the stunning beachfront, or treat yourself at Sheba's Steak House with premium steaks, flavorful sauces and matching wines. Pamper yourself with an outdoor massage in one of the Caribbean style beach pavilions at this Salalah hotel, entertain the kids in the playground or enjoy a day sightseeing and visit the Old Souk, the Bird Sanctuary or follow the Frankincense trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Salalah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Salalah Hotel Salalah
Hilton International Salalah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing