We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded & private weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Juweira Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Salalah
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Secluded & private weekend break”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We spent a weekend in this property and we had a wonderful time. The room was great with an excellent view to marina and sea. The breakfast has plenty of choices and the fish restaurant is one of the best in Oman for sure. The beach needs some investments (sunbeds and umbrellas are needed), however there is a long stretch of beach where you can walk hours long without seeing anybody. It was just amazing! Great sunset at the Indian Ocean!

Room Tip: I would go for a pool view or marina view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoffi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    128
    32
    9
    11
See reviews for
83
180
20
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed in this property just for the one night while in Oman with work.

Very nice hotel, simple and clean, very much to my taste. The lead in room's are a generous size and the Suite's are exceptional. Great space in the rooms and the bathrooms in particular are amazing. The pools are decent and there is an excellent out door shisha area that looked very comfortable. The restaurant was clean and the food was too a good standard.

Salalah is a short drive away and there is plenty to do in Salalah but this particular property is best for those looking to relax and get away from everything for a few days.

However, the hotel is located on a building site, this particular hotel is finished and open and running but around this property their are other projects being developed. This property is slightly spoiled by the fact that their is nothing else built up around it.

This hotel is just not quite there due to whats around it, once the on going and planned developements have been completed then this will be a fantastic hotel to stay in as well as being in a fantastic destination.

Would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This is a new hotel, opened in 2012 as part of a new residential complex which has yet to take off. The location is about 15 km east of Salalah town, which is fine if you have a car, otherwise impossible. The rooms are very comfortable and airy, the food very good and simple, but the atmosphere seemed to be lacking .... customers! I hope things pick up for this hotel as it deserves to do well.

Room Tip: Take a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We chose where we were going to stay in this part of Oman because we liked the look of this hotel. It's kind of funny that the area is labeled with a "Salalah Beach sign" because it's not on the beach.

It has a very impressive lobby, and pools are gorgeous and lovely to sit at. The rooms are large (we stayed in a suite) and the bathroom is ridiculously large (although I don't always think this is a plus, I found it a bit too big). The food was good, but not great-not 5 star standard. Only one restaurant (although the seafood place was theoretically open, it seemed dark most of the time). The bed was comfy, and I loved the shower set up. We ran out of hot water, and the man who was sent to fix it insisted that lukewarm water was hot enough. Once we finally go hot water again, it came out yellow in the bath.

In my opinion, they need to replace the furniture in the living areas of the suites. They are not at all comfortable. Also, I think that they are putting people in the same rooms all the time since their soft opening-there were lots of stains and wear and tear on the furnishings. Also, when we spent one afternoon lounging around the pool all afternoon, we had to request to have our room cleaned at 4.30, despite having been away for quite some time. Generally, the staff were otherwise quite friendly and helpful. It seemed a few had moved from hospitality in Muscat and were still learning the area.

I was frustrated by the lack of extras that they advertise if you upgrade to a suite. There was no "butler" to be found, which may have gotten our door lock fixed more quickly on the multiple occasions we had problems. By the time we left, I felt that I had overpaid to be a guinea pig at their resort. I was happy to leave, as a kid's jumpy castle was being erected outside our window the morning we were packing.

It will be a nice hotel when they iron out the quirks and get a license, but I don't think we'll head back if we end up in the Salalah area again.

Room Tip: It would have been nice to not be on the bottom floor. I think the view would be much nicer. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful place. A very friendly staff. Wonderful rooms (choose a Marina Suite, you will love it). A great restaurant by the beach for romantic dinners (ask to be sitted outside). Excellent taste and very nice design....

A special thank you to Maged, Abid and Imelda who helped making our stay unforgettable and who demonstrated a very kind attention.

This place is the only one to stay if you go down to Salalah.... (other hotels here get very busy because of the nearby US army base men visiting).

Divers, if you want to dive there, the waters are excellent. Choose to dive with Jon and jthe Hilton diving crew...they will ensure a much better dive than anyone else in the region....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyageur75116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent our Christmas holidays in the Juweira hotel and very mich enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful, always caring after us and making sure everything was arranged for us. The breakfast buffet was excellent! Great waffles, fresh fruit and superbly cooked eggs.

The pool and the harbour were all very well kept and welcoming. There was really no complaint to be found. Keep up the good work and the team spirit! We hope to be back Juweira...

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Caosrobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salalah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I are staying in Salalah for several days. We decided to head over to the Juweira Boutique Hotel to check it out for the future stay. The hotel is maintained well but they have an issue with cleanliness in public area, food somehow was good we had some sneaks and sandwiches but it was not hot enough.
The staffs were so helpful and kept smiling always, they escorted us for having a look at thier rooms
I think it is the place where everybody needs to escape from the crowd
.

Room Tip: Recommended rooms but small a bit ......
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThenWorldismine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salalah hotels
0.2 mi away
Fanar Hotel & Residences
19.1 mi away
Hilton Salalah
Hilton Salalah
#4 of 19 in Salalah
985 reviews
9.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Salalah Beach Resort Hotel
Salalah Beach Resort Hotel
#11 of 19 in Salalah
59 reviews
15.5 mi away
Salalah Gardens Hotel
Salalah Gardens Hotel
#8 of 19 in Salalah
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haffa House
Haffa House
#14 of 19 in Salalah
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juweira Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juweira Boutique Hotel

Property: Juweira Boutique Hotel
Address: Salalah Beach Marina, Salalah 215, Oman
Location: Oman > Dhofar Governorate > Salalah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Salalah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Juweira Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the picturesque marina promenade of Salalah Beach and facing the Indian Ocean, Juweira Boutique Hotel offers 65 guestrooms, including 21 spacious Marina Suites and 44 Juweira Rooms. Only 20 kilometres south of Salalah International Airport, Salalah Beach offer 8km of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Juweira Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing