We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Juweira Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Salalah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My family and some friends stayed in Juwiera Hotel last June 14, 2012, the hotel was lovely and good. My only comment is that the customer service is really terrible. I left my X-touch tablet on the bed as my nephew was playing with the night before. Around 10 minutes we left the hotel, i realized that the tablet wasin our room, we called the reception to inform them about the gadget being left in the room, we expected them to take good care of immediately and since we just checked out, we assume that room attendants were still be there tidying the room. We asked the reception to keep it for us since we were still staying in Salalah for couples of days in Mirbat Salalah Marriot Hotel (a farther area) and we will pick it up on the way back. When we called the next day to follow up, they said that no Xtouch was found and even the housekeeping manager confirmed that it's not there, my companion called them up again demanding an investigation because we were very certain that it is on the bed. After awhile, they called us back saying that they found it and that they will meet us at the airport to give the tablet back. We waited at the airport but nobody showed up. We went on with our flight and was thinking that i will just call them and arrange something when i reached Muscat. I kept on calling and communicating with them regarding this issue, we agreed that they will send it by bus and i will pay the cost, it's fine with me but then again it never realized. Now its July 3 and i am still trying my best to have this issue settled. The reception guy kept on giving me so many reasons, different every time. All i want is a clear course of action about this matter. Everytime i call, it seems that they are not sure of what to do, promising to call me back but never happened. I am tired of this but i will not stop. I think we as customers should be treated as we rightfully deserved. All i want is for them to post the gadget back and i will bear the cost but even that seems sooooo difficult for them to do. I am really upset as of the moment, got hold of the receptionist named Maged a while ago, he ask me to hold and then the line was cut off, i called again but no answer. It's is such a frustrating experience which i do not expect from a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure that u do not leave anything, it is hard to retrieve it back.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hotel_loverMuscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear hotel_loverMuscat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I very much regret the inconvenience you faced whilst trying to claim back your XTouch.

Rest assured that the tablet is with us in the Hotel safe. It appears that there had initially been a misunderstanding regarding the reference to your XTouch as a “tablet” – the team were looking for medicine, but soon realized that you were referring to an electronic device, which had already been removed and placed in the Lost & Found.

Please send us an e-mail on info@juweirahotel.com with your contact details, and I will get in touch with you immediately and deliver the tablet to you personally.

I regret that this incident has reflected negatively on your stay and do hope to have this rectified for you immediately.


Sincerely yours,

Daniel Fanselow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Juweira Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 363 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just back from a fantastic weekend at this new hotel. Upgraded to a suite - a big beautiful room with a lovely view from our balcony. Staff tried their best to be helpful. Hotel was full but we felt like the only people there - pool very quiet with comfortable sun loungers. Food was good and dining staff very attentive. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelling t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed 3 days/3 nights at Juweira. We got a great price as the hotel is not officially open yet - so was good value for money!
Positives: We stayed in a Marina suite room and loved it all - it was very large and the bathroom was great - the same size as the bedroom and beautifully decorated! Linen especially duvet/comforter was soft as a cloud (please post company you used to buy one if you can!) Also loved the relaxing outdoor area. The restaurant was great - in fact as is currently only one open we almost ate every meal on the menu between us in the few days we were there - seafood and desserts are highly recommended! Pool was great too and perfect to enjoy the weather! Everything was good quality and attention to detail and the staff were all very pleasant. Also loved Nespresso machine in room!!! Did not use gym but all equipment we use back in our gym at home which is good quality! Location good too.
The negatives...Staff are all very new to area so no one could help us with a Salalah Tour or map, even a taxi into town to try a different restaurant was too hard (well they tried but was very pricey - 20omr was offer!), they did not seem to know about local tourism or local restaurants...which is important for people wanting to make use of the area. I would recommend some more training on this... Also they offered room service, but had no menu anywhere yet, and spa treatments and alcohol licence had not yet started (important for those of us coming from dry country) so buy Duty Free and BYO!
But positives outweighed negatives by a lot. Has great potential and we would definitely come again.
Note: Heard it officially opens in August.

Room Tip: Marina rooms are best!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiwiTravellersQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My first visit to Salalah ! Taxi driver took me to the wrong hotel first and then could not initially find this one, then demanded a ridiculous fare (to cover his incompetence) and stood in hotel reception for over an hour until sorted out (beware local taxi drivers, they are bandits).

The hotel was really, completely out of context. Sweeping through a dramatic desert and seascape then into a stunning luxury hotel was very strange in this location !

The hotel lobby is very Armani like - dramatic white columns, attentive staff, acres of the latest marble and limestone. Rooms are similar - I had a suite which was bigger than most flats I have owned, and definitely better furnished . Just stunning, and brand new. Separate bedroom, huge bathroom which one had to 'cross' to use the sink/shower/bath and top end fittings (Duravit, Grohe etc ironically exactly the model what we are refitting our London house with !)
Room was very comfortable, and zero complaints.

Dining - excellent excellent standards, chef is superb and the food follows that theme. Wide choice of cooked to order food well presented, lunch buffet and deserts , breakfast very good. Location of restaurant is on the harbor side with a good view of the marina.

If you are visiting Salalah the hotel is around 10km out, but worth that distance as there is little else.( I saw one of the other hotels when I went to the wrong one~) and it was tired, slightly mildewed and service poor so if that was the general standard I have no doubt. I stayed as part of a business conference and we were all super impressed.

Downside ? Only that the location is quiet, so nothing for kids to do /go see and the marina area is yet to be developed largely, so this is the first hotel on the site (several thousand acres of marina development). There is little doubt that this will develop fast particularly as the climate is a good 10-15c cooler than the rest of the gulf and also that it is quiet and relaxed. A number of GCC residents have bought apartments on the marina,

Ideal hotel for couples wanting an escape, a business location or with friends who want to explore the region which is fascinating.

Room Tip: Pick a suite, its well worth it
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holmesdale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary and had a most enjoyable experience. The staff were friendly and helpful and the accomodation was simply perfect. The Seafood restaurant was not yet open so we ate at the Al Fanar restaurant and enjoyed every morsel.

We stayed in a Marina Suite and loved the space and decor. The bed was very comfortable and we were pleased to see that we each had 2 pillows of very high quality. The bedlinen is top quality as are all the towels and robes. The range of toiletries is Eco and we were pleased to see that. The bathroom in the suite is to die for and I wish I had more time to languish in a bubble bath..next time maybe ;)

The gym is well equipped and has a view over the larger pool. The pools (there are 2) are beautiful. One is an infinity pool and the other is a larger pool with small childrens pool attached and also a jacuzzi/hot tub. Loved it all! The loungers are luxurious and the view amazing.

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Salalah and the Marriott Salalah( in Mirbat) and we were un-impressed by the standards there and the customer service and so feel overjoyed that the Juweira Boutique Hotel has opened.

The Juweira is however, more expensive than the other hotels in Salalah.

Taking everything into consideration t's everything we want from a hotel and more. Long may this continue. We just hope that they will have some special offers soon so that we can make it a regular haunt ;)

Room Tip: Rooms are all very large. We chose a Marina Suite as we had been there before and loved it, however...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank سعد ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hajermassaouda, Guest Relations Manager at Juweira Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank ahmad3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hajermassaouda, Guest Relations Manager at Juweira Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salalah hotels
0.2 mi away
Fanar Hotel & Residences
19.1 mi away
Hilton Salalah
Hilton Salalah
#4 of 21 in Salalah
1,001 reviews
9.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Resort Salalah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Salalah Gardens Hotel
Salalah Gardens Hotel
#8 of 21 in Salalah
93 reviews
9.5 mi away
Salalah Beach Resort Hotel
Salalah Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 21 in Salalah
63 reviews
17.3 mi away
Salalah Plaza Hotel
Salalah Plaza Hotel
#15 of 21 in Salalah
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juweira Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juweira Boutique Hotel

Address: Salalah Beach Marina, Salalah 215, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Dhofar Governorate > Salalah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Salalah
Price Range: $98 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Juweira Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the picturesque marina promenade of Salalah Beach and facing the Indian Ocean, Juweira Boutique Hotel offers 65 guestrooms, including 21 spacious Marina Suites and 44 Juweira Rooms. Only 20 kilometres south of Salalah International Airport, Salalah Beach offer 8km of white sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Juweira Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing