We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
167
220
131
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
167
220
131
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruwi hotel squash court bus station swimming pool business district buffet breakfast rooms are clean star hotel room service is fresh fruit mini bar special thanks central location comfortable stay excellent hotel short stay taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 542 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019

The hotel is already a bit run-down but still very nice. It's totally worth the money and located in the central of Ruwi where u have some good Indian restaurants around.
The staff is very friendly and helfpful. If u need anything ask Shanavas at the reception and he will sort it out for u.
The hotel is working with a good travel agency, so u can book good one day trips at the reception.
I arrived already at 8 am and they let me in as soon as possible.

Room tip: Doesn't really matter.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel with a business delegation. Check in was smooth. Was a comfortable stay. It was a short stay but enjoyed it. Good service levels and friendly staff. Good location as well. Recommend it to anyone seeking a comfortable stay

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kavishan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HilalSaade, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2019

Dear Mr. Kavishan D.,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and thank you for choosing Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.


Best regards,

Hotel Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel in Ruwi, only 5 minutes from the Mutrah souk and corniche, where you can walk along the ocean and get some food. The hotel has a wonderful staff who are incredibly friendly and will go out of their way to help you get a taxi, good, information.
Rooms are clean and have a/c and the hotel restaurant makes delicious fare. Breakfast is great and included with your room. The pool area is very nice and a great place to hang out and read.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HilalSaade, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Mrs. Lorie M.,

Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Meanwhile, we will share to our dedicated team members of your heartfelt appreciation.

We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

I had spent a week in Tulip in and i had an excellent time . Location is pretty good , The staff were very helpful specially shahnavas and house keeping manager was very polite and attention to details .

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank abdullahk742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HilalSaade, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Mr. Abdullah,

Thank you for choosing Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat.

We sincerely appreciate your invaluable feedback. Be rest assured that we will use it to enhance our guest comfort and further improve our services. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Meanwhile, we will share to our dedicated team members of your heartfelt appreciation.

We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

When visiting Muscat recommend you choose Tulip Inn Downtown situated in Ruwi, also called old Muscat. The surrounding have their own charm and this hotel is ideal for family pleasure and business trip with its own Swimming Pool, Squash Court and Gym.
The Restaurant in the hotel serves delicacies from across the globe and the Chefs oblige even personal request for dishes if any.
Personally recommend the full hotel staff team including Room Service for exemplary service with smile especially Ms Nina & Nota and Melvin.
“ Value for Money “

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank percyjalengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HilalSaade, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat.

We sincerely appreciate your invaluable feedback. Be rest assured that we will use it to enhance our guest comfort and further improve our services. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Meanwhile, we will share to our dedicated team members of your heartfelt appreciation.

We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews