We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome,”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruwi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ruwi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ruwi
1 review
“Awsome,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

this is extremely nice for a 3 star hotel;has limited equipment in the health club but the necesary one;The rooms very clean,spacious and quiet.The staff very friendly,smiling and useful anytime when I needed them.I Will definitely come back and I will recommend this hotel to everybody would like to spend a few days in Oman for relaxation,enjoyment,business.Special thanks to the reception staff and resturant staff (sachin, bala, narayan, william, and specially with heart to those two phillipino girls they are really good and "*NEENA*"YOU ARE NOT GOOD,YOU ARE THE BEST.)

Thank u guys for making my staying so enjoyable.Definitely I will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suryavansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for patronizing Ruwi Hotel and forwarding your comments on Trip advisor. We are very happy to learn that you have had a wonderful experience with Ruwi Hotel. We are continuously upgrading the product and service standards to achieve highest level of customer satisfaction. We are also pleased to inform you that WIFI system and room amenities in the hotel have been upgraded recently.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for a great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    184
    114
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
87
84
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
557 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the Ruwi Hotel for a couple of nights at the end of December and two more at the beginning of January. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and were not disturbed by noise from the disco; our room was on the 7th floor above the pool.

Our room was large, comfortable and clean. The hotel is kept clean and tidy throughout. Breakfasts were good with plenty of choice, I also had a few snacks by the pool which were perfectly adequate. We had dinner in the hotel one night which was a better meal than anything than we had in restaurants in the immediate area. The hotel staff were pleasant and accommodating and stored luggage for us between our visits.

The hotel is by a big roundabout in Ruwi district which is easily accessible by foot. There are several restaurants scattered in the area which has many shops and office buildings. Muscat sprawls out over a fairly large area but there are usually plenty of taxis either at the hotel or close by to get you where you want to go. Ruwi is reasonably central in Muscat and not too far by taxi to Old Muscat.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the 7th floor so not to hear the disco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simply-peregrinating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,


We at Ruwi Hotel- Muscat, sincerely thank you for patronizing our hotel and posting your comments and personally recommending our hotel on trip advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time at the hotel and enjoyed the Omani hospitality of our staff.

The hotel has introduced new category of rooms “Premier” with value additions such as personalized butler service, complimentary laundry and individual transportation to the airport.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for g great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston,England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was a pleasant hotel. I asked for a high floor room when I booked-on arrival I was told this was not possible despite the fact I requested this 4 months previously.
Reception staff were pleasant but not very knowledgeable for a hotel in a tourist destination. The food in the restaurant at breakfast was good with a good choice.
Problem was the noise! I had read about this in other reviews & believe me its correct-the disco went on till 2am every night we were there. We were on the 5th floor & it was clearly audible. So, if you are a light sleeper & not a disco diva I would suggest another hotel would suit you better.

Room Tip: Get a very high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheps5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,


We at Ruwi Hotel- Muscat, sincerely thank you for patronizing our hotel and posting your comments on trip advisor.

We are pleased to hear the positive feedback of yours on cleanliness, breakfast buffet and service standards of the staff. However all concerns pertaining to sound pollution are being addressed with the concerned departments.

The hotel has introduced new category of rooms “Premier” with value additions such as personalized butler service, complimentary laundry, and tea/coffee making facility and individual transportation to the airport.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for your future endeavors.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

A great place and friendly staff. I stayed there a month on business and always was well take care of. And you can go downstairs if you want a bit of belly dancing to spice up your evening. As always this hypnotist enjoys traveling to far off lands and Oman was a great time with the Ruwi at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,


We at Ruwi Hotel- Muscat, sincerely thank you for patronizing our hotel and posting your comments and personally recommending our hotel on trip advisor.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time at the hotel and enjoyed the array of entertainment programmes.

The hotel has introduced new category of rooms “Premier” with value additions such as personalized butler service, complimentary laundry , tea/coffee making facility and individual transportation to the airport.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kololi, Gambia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Arrived at Muscat Airport around 5 am and checked in by 7 am. Was quick and hassle free. Rooms good size, with good wireless and fine sheets.

Hotel restaurant was good with wide variety for breakfast.

Free hotel drop off to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebrima J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,


We at Ruwi Hotel- Muscat, sincerely thank you for patronizing our hotel and posting your comments on trip advisor.

We are pleased to hear the positive feedback on service standards of Ruwi Hotel, also glad to note that you have enjoyed the other facilities of the hotel.

The hotel has introduced new category of rooms “ Premier” with value additions such as personalized butler service, complimentary laundry and individual transportation to the airport.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for a great future.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Rooms are fine, breakfast is ok...but wierd vibe in this one! and wait till you see the bar they have. dodgy looking guys, two local Omani guys got arrested in about 1 hour, two poor Filipinas were singing and they did not look happy. under the hotel there is another weird bar with some Indian girls more or less forced to dance while Indian men watch them and some guy looking like he's out of a 70's Bollywood movie is trying his best to sing. if you're on the budget it's fine..but not a 3star hotel, the guy promised wireless internet in our rooms (which we didn't need coz we had no laptops and a data plan for Oman anyway but wait for it..)...so in the room we ask for the wireless internet and the guy goes: Yes sir...opens a draw and gives us a cable and show us a socket and says here Wireless internet free..couldn't stop laughing. not sure if the other people who have commented have been in 3star hotels before.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,


We at Ruwi Hotel- Muscat, sincerely thank you for patronizing our hotel and posting your comments on trip advisor.

We are pleased to hear the positive feedback on breakfast buffet and service standards of Ruwi Hotel. The internet (WIFI) capacity/speed has been increased to meet up with the guests’ requirements.

The hotel has introduced new category of rooms “Premier” with value additions such as personalized butler service, complimentary laundry and individual transportation to the airport.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for your future endeavors.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were two women 65+ traveling alone for our first time visit to Oman. When we were in Dubai researching hotels we decided to do only one night for fear of what the hotel may be like. Our 7 hr bus ride from Dubai turned into 9 1/2 hrs so we arrived at the bus station after midnight. A friendly taxi driver told us it was a short walk to to the hotel. We felt very safe. We were greeted by a friendly staff who gave us a quite room on the 7th floor. The room was so clean and we loved the mini bar with the Colby beer. We headed down to visit disco bar which was very nice. The next morning we went for breakfast and met the wonderful Mr. William. The breakfast was soooo good and Mr. William was so friendly, nice and informative. We immediately extended our stay for another night. Yes, when doing our research we had read that this hotel was a short taxi ride to anywhere. So very true. We rented a car from a company that the Ruwi hotel found for us. We took off on a driving trip that required us to be away for a night. We returned to Muscat for another two night stay....yes, it was at the Ruwi Hotel. I cannot say enough about the friendly staff. We always looked so forward to seeing Mr William, the cleaning lady was so very nice, and the front desk made us feel like family. I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed with this budget hotel.

Room Tip: Request 7th or 8th floor with a view of the mountain for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyHy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alwasil, General Manager at Ruwi Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,


We at Ruwi Hotel- Muscat, sincerely thank you for patronizing our hotel and posting your comments on trip advisor.

We are pleased to hear the positive feedback of service standards of Ruwi hotel and hospitality of Mr William. I sincerely thank you for extending your stay at Ruwi hotel.

The hotel also has introduced new category of rooms “Premier” with value additions such as personalized butler service, complimentary laundry facilities and individual transportation to the airport. The premier category is highly recommended for your future bookings at Ruwi hotel.

I thank you once again for posting your comments on trip advisor and wish you all the very best for your future endeavors.

Yours sincerely,

Harsha Theverapperuma
General Manager
Ruwi Hotel-Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruwi
0.8 mi away
Al Falaj Hotel
Al Falaj Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ruwi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
3.2 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 50 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 50 in Muscat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
8.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
9.1 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruwi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruwi Hotel

Property: Ruwi Hotel
Address: P. O. Box 2195, Ruwi 112, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Ruwi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ruwi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ruwi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ruwi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing