We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haffa House Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
14
35
39
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
35
39
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsbuffet breakfastmuscat airportbusiness tripswimming poolexcellent hotelbhavanwifigymomantaxisouq
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 93 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Haffa house is in Ruwi district, about 35 KM away from Airport. This is a very simple hotel, but claims a 4* rating. The breakfast was very good, as they have a lot of Indian choice as well as western. The rooms look very old and lacks modernity. But has most of the required stuff. The room service is very good and friendly. I needed an iPhone charger and was given fairly prompt. For some reason the laundry does not get delivered, unless you call for it. I had a Fish Club Sandwich ordered as room service. The taste was acceptable. The hotel is dry, so we had to go out for drinks. Next to this there is a place called Ruwi Hotel. The bars at Ruwi Hotel are very average. So we went to another hotel nearby called Al Falaj Hotel, which had a decent bar on the ground floor and on the 8th floor.
Overall, if you have work in Ruwi, then it is fine to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SivaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are clean, food is decent and the staff is friendly.

One afternoon wi-fi wasn't working. I called the reception and the fixed it immediately. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrys777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've stayed here frequently in the last 5 months on my short trips to Muscat. Best thing about this hotel is that the staff are very friendly and efficient. If there's a problem all you have to do is ask and they have it sorted fast.

I think the breakfast buffet deserves a special mention. Although this is a 4 star hotel, the breakfast here is excellent and comparable to some of the 5 star hotels in the region. Great variety! Not the same for the room service menu though - good food but not a lot of variety.

Rooms are small but clean and comfortable; could certainly use better lighting if you want to work at night.
NB: This is a dry hotel so if you need alcohol best to visit a bar at another hotel.

Room Tip: For some reason rooms sizes differ for the same price and some don't have a carpet, so you can ask at check-in if you're particular. I prefer the 3rd or 5th floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valeriefaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip. I was pleasantly surprised to see free airport transfers offered by the hotel at the time when I booked my room. Also, free breakfast everyday is good, nutritious and delicious. It's a nice place to stay in Ruwi Area if you are on a short business trip.
The only drawback for this hotel is internet access... that I was disappointed with - Slow and Unreliable.
Overall I will recommend this hotel purely from value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanishQureshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights on a business trip. Clean rooms, friendly staff. The night i checked in was around 1 am and we asked for an extra bed and pillows which were provided in no time. Didnt have the time to taste the food there. Lots of parking, situated just on the other side of the road is Hotel Saravana Bhavan ( south indian hotel of repute). The airport is around 10 kms to the hotel and they provide a ride to and from the hotel to the airport.
One thing we missed was, there is no bar. So no drinks. None to worry, there is a bar a stones throw away walk around 2 to 3 hundred feet and you can have a drink.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews