We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of Al Falaj Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Al Falaj Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ruwi
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Lobby, restaurants, and staff were very good. Location was not great. The rooms were very over priced. They were very dated and our climate control completely didn't work. All this would have been fine but this place was quite expensive. Better off increasing your budget to get a much better place or spending less to get the same quality room.

Room Tip: Rooms were not very good. Get a lower price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the ambience and the services of the hotel’s have taken a note of you remark about the AC climate control and we do apologies for the inconvenience caused.
In rerads to your comments about the hotel pricing We suggest that that you monitor more closely our on line offers and check out our online rates and offers too. We prices are very competitively priced among any four star hotel in Muscat and we committed in delivering good value for may services .Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to welcome you back nets time you are in Muscat.
Binny Ramachandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 573 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel has a good location, a short ride away from the Corniche and Bait Al Baranda museum. Is is used by both business and leisure travellers.
Service is very good. The rooms are a bit small, but everything you expect is there. The hotel has complementary wifi which is working very well in the common areas, but not always in the rooms. The Indian restaurant on the 1st floor serves excellent Indian food. Breakfast is good and meets the expectations for this type of hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank WorldNavigator57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for writing to us when things arte correct and letting us know that your stay with us was a memorable one.
We wanted to let you know how gratifying it was to receive your kind note of support and encouragement. it meant all the more to our staff.
I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words with the team -the real pillars of the service we offer. Your words were visibly heartening to them. They, as much as I, deeply appreciate your endorsement our products.
Again, please accept my sincere thanks. We look forward to welcome you back in the near futures

Binny Ramachandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August 2013. It was good and memorable stay at hotel. It is economy as well in the heart of the city. I have got very good dining / a bf. experince. Their staff is very helpful in every way that makes me forget that we are home away from home..

Really its been a good stay there. will definatly recommend to business visitors.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravkr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for trusting us to be your preferred place of stay in Muscat We appreciate your kind expressions of appreciation. We are especially grateful for providing valuable fee back about our products.
We want you to know how much we enjoy serving satisfied clients and we also appreciate the positive image we get from your feedback. I have passed on your comments about food and breakfast buffet to our Kitchen brigade and this will be a very good motivating factor for all our employees.
Thank you once again
Binny Ramachandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

we travelled in early september, so apologies for the very late review!
we arrived early morning at Muscat airport and had no problems in finding a taxi to the hotel. Not really located in the middle of nowhere, anywhere you go you can expect to have a bit of a journey to attractions!

The room was available to us well before the afternoon and was very nice and clean. the cleaning staff kept the room well kept, and all the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

The pool facilities and the gym were much better than anticipated and the food was excellent, boasting an amazing variety of foods for breakfast.

Overall, and excellent hotel with very good facilities in a quiet part of Muscat, yet not too far away from official locations within.

Many Thanks for an amazing stay! Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest

We are pleased that you have chosen Our Hotel as your preferred place in Muscat and thank you for Thank you for taking the time to point out both the positive and negative sides of your stay. quality, and affordability of our services.
I have taken a note of your comments about our food and our kitchen team was delighted to read about your feedback.
Many thanks once again for taking time.
Thank you once again
Binny Ramachandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is an excellent business hotel located in Ruwi and close to most important official locations in Muscat. The hotel is well maintained with a outdoor pool and gym. The gym seems to be owned by a 3rd party but hotel residents can access it for free. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety on offer. The nut and bolt bar next door has a pretty cool ambience. Overall an excellent place to rest after a busy days work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shrav_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
I was delighted to receive your note, and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel. It made me happy to know you feel at home with us.
I am glad to hear that our breakfast buffet is enjoyed by most of our clients .We know that all our clients need a fresh start for the day and good breakfast is a requirement and our chef do take pride in making sure the breakfast choice is wide spread and quality at highest level.
I have taken your comments regarding our health club. It is very much part of the Hotel and we have excellent trainers to look after the need of the clients.
We look forward to welcome you once again when your travels bring you this way.

Thank you for your valuable feed back and comments

Kind Regards

General Manager
Binny Ramachandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had a decent experience staying here during a client visit. The rooms are spacious, and fully-serviced, including excellent room service and laundry. The breakfast buffet is at par with that in global hotel chains. Also provides airport pickups and drops if requested for atleast a day in advance.The food is on the pricier side, though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest
I sincerely appreciate your kind remarks regarding our efforts and dedication to provide quality service to our clients.. Your comments will motivate our staff to continuously improve the service they provide to our clients. To make a difference to our services we will need continuous feedback from clients such as yours .

Thank you again for writing about us letting our clients know when things are right.



Kind Regards

General Manager
Binny Ramachandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

A lovely hotel. Nothing is really central in Muscat, but the location is pretty good. Helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are ok, nothing special but fine. Pool area cold be nicer, gyms are good. Well worth a stay if you want to chill after days or weeks in the desert:-) There is a cool bar next door.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmanHotels, General Manager at Al Falaj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest

We appreciate your remarks about out hotel. I thank you for your contributions in improving our services and your endorsement of the services provided by our staff.. It was thoughtful of you to add those personal observations. Yes you are very much correct about the location. as you said the hotel is within easy reach of any major attraction in Muscat. Thank you very much for the valuable feedback and spending some time to write about us.


Kind Regards

General Manager
Binny Ramachandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruwi
0.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
1 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#2 of 62 in Muscat
297 reviews
8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#7 of 62 in Muscat
1,673 reviews
2.9 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
7.6 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#11 of 62 in Muscat
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Falaj Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Falaj Hotel

Address: PO Box 2031, Ruwi 112, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Ruwi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ruwi
Price Range: $61 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Falaj Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Al Falaj Hotel, Muscat is conveniently located in the heart of the city with easy access to both the business district as well as tourist attractions. The Muscat hotel is a pleasant 35 km drive from the Muscat International Airport. Among Muscat best hotels, Al Falaj is the finest business hotel Oman has to offer, Al Falaj Hotel is an ideal meeting point for business or for pleasure. The hotel is managed by the Aitken Spence Hotels portfolio and offers everything a traveler needs – exotic cuisine, conference facilities that are the best the city has to offer, courteous staff and a choice of recreational activities that will help you to unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Al Falaj Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Falaj Muscat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing