We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Majan Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$174
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$532
$481
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Jabal Akhdar(Jabal Akhdar)
$561
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
3
41
59
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
41
59
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish restauranttwin roomroom was cleanlocation is greatshort staynizwa forttwo nightsbunnysoukensuite7kmsjourneyomani
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 122 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We were on our way to Salalah. Wanted to stay the night before driving to salah early in the morning. So we weren't expecting much. just a place to sleep for few ours, and it was good enough for that to have a shower. The staff are very friendly, guided us to the hotel & gave proper directions. Hot water, clean toilet but hard bed & No internet. But still the best budget option in Nizwa.

They made breakfast for us. It was fairly ok.

Stayed in July 2011.

Room Tip: Rooms are good and toilets are clean. but the beds are hard.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Very friendly staff at front desk with good advise about Nizwa. Room was basic, but reasonable. Unfortunately the bed was extremely hard. Not just hard, but rock hard. The 2mm sleeping matrasses on rocks on Jabal Shams were more comfortabele that the beds here!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyvyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We weren't expecting much and it was good enough to have a shower, watch a little bit of satelite TV and drive first thing in the morning to the souk. Hot water, clean toilet but hard bed. No internet, but apparently they are working on it. It is already 5 rials more than the 2010 Lonely Planet says so they are taking advantage too fast of their new situation. Anyway, I personally wouldn't pay a baisa more to stay in NIzwa, so this hotel remains a good budget option (bearing in mind that all hotels in Oman are overpriced).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimonemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

With Nizwa's limited accomodation fully booked during Eid, we were lucky to find this two bedroom 'apartment' available. As a result they could charge what they liked which was slightly lower than the vastly superior Falaj Daris Hotel. What shocked me later was that this seems to be the regular price!!

If you like paying through the nose for a tatty bollywood guesthouse stuck in a 70's time warp - this is the place for you. Oman hotels are expensive but this is definitely the worst value we've seen.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpottyPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We stayed here to visit the Nizwa market, Bahla and Jebel Shams. We managed to snag a room at last minute during Eid Adha which was one of the peak seasons. Our room was clean and had a double bed (quite hard), TV, en suite bathroom and just enough space to put our luggage. Breakfast was simple but included. Overall, it was a pleasant 2 nights stay for the price!

Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
1  Thank travelmom80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews