We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome experience

Had a wonderful time. Our much needed break from the routine was made wonderful with the help of... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
DiyaRam
,
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Relaxing, good food, snorkling, boat ride

Get down with the local boat men who take you on a beautiful cruise through the sea and feed your... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
June K
,
Walnut Creek, California
Read all 112 reviews
  
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
72
26
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
26
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dhow cruise fruit day trip under cover beautiful mountains ras al khaimah amazing experience visa on arrival vegetable curry hour drive snorkeling equipment fish pod of dolphins wild dolphins border crossing soft drinks oman border
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 112 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Our trip was first class all the way! They picked us up punctually at our hotel. The drive was comfortable. The facilitated border crossing easy. The dhow crew was friendly and provided s fantastic lunch, water, towels and snorkeling equipment.

3  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

It was a long day and we had read review about the lengthy drive and the need for visas etc so we were a little anxious. The drive was approx 4hours or so from hotel in comparison to some people's 9 or so it seemed okay. We went through Dibba so everything was okay with just valid passports. The boat was old but authentic and the staff were very friendly accommodating, drinks were flowing and it was really relaxing. The lunch was great and we stopped twice for a swim. You could hire snorkel gear if you wished. They even had a giggle trying to get one of them to jump again and again!
We also had the option to go in the speedboat into the caves and we had a whizz around playing around going round as round in this speedboat before getting back on the boat.
It was a lovely way to spend the day away from the city however once you've seen the rocks/hills you've seen them all..
We did also have the pleasure of seeing dolphins though!!
It was a long day when you've chilled out on the boat for the day and face a long drive back but it was worthwhile it was a good trip and experience.

1  Thank kymjane86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

We did not do camping here, just a morning Omani dhow cruise, unfortunately out of the 2 days it rains in Oman, this was one of them but it did not spoil the trip. Surprising how wide these boats are, because of the rain and although under cover all the cushions to sit on were wet, not a nice experience, but the dolphins and the scenery made up for it. Very choppy getting back to harbour but that's all part of it

Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

There's nothing much to add to the previous comments. The trip is worth the efforts to get there.
Only downside: Oman changed the visa regulations and fees. So it' not 85 AED anymore but 235 AED p.p.! (Approx 64$/58€)
(35 AED on UAE side and 20 OMR/200AED on Omani side)

Thank curzon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017

The worst camping experience EVER! The company overcharges, uses the cheapest, most uncomfortable tents, packs a lot of people together on a small, filthy beach- littered with trash and the company management promises swimming and water sports that do not exist. The food is also very cheap quality. Trust me- there are other, better companies in Musandam...like ALL THE OTHERS!

2  Thank kaystimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamran m, Manager at Khasab Musandam Dhow Cruise & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear kaystimo,

Sir Hope you are good but i think you book with any other company because you never book with.please check and let me know thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews