We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atana Khasab
Nearby Hotels
$181
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One to One Mughal Suites(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tulip Inn Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
$43
$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
$59
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Khasab Hotel(Khasab)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Hotel(Ras Al Khaimah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
169
366
148
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
366
148
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdhow cruisegolden tulipsea viewbeautiful locationarabian gulfpublic beacha la cartetwo double bedsbreakfast buffetcouple of nightsras al khaimahnice poolwonderful hotelabu dhabihotel restaurantomani hospitalityshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 732 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

we stayed over a weekend in this hotel and we didn't have high expectations.
turns out, it was worth the value.. they promote themselves as a 4 star.. more in the range of 3-3.5.
the rooms are clean and spacious. views are amazing. they have one restaurant that serves all meals (or at least when we were there). food was good. prices are acceptable.
bar is very small and the cocktails aren't the best.
pool was nice.. but the water was a bit too warm for our liking. seeing how it's temp controlled, they should consider reducing the temp a couple of degrees...
front office staff that are available during the day are extremely friendly and helpful.
the front office staff that are there during the late shift are rude and unhelpful and not very friendly (specifically one lady who i didn't bother to ask for her name.. i just chose to avoid questions when she was around).
restaurant service is great. the manager is very accommodating and helpful.
overall the stay was ok... but keep in mind that you would need several out-of-hotel activities to fill your day; thankfully, the hotel did have an office dedicated to just that..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This was my favorite two days out of a two week trip to Dubai. The view is amazing. Eat dinner outside if at all possible. Take a trip that the hotel recommends. If I could spend the night anywhere in the world one more time, this hotel would be on my short list.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1mtnseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for a night recently. The location of the hotel is great, though the pictures show it larger than real. The reception lobby is small, probably a design constraint for the location. Room was clean. Reception was mixed. While the Omani staff was warm and friendly, I found the lady very cold if not rude. Unfortunately I could not take her attitude off my mind. The shuttle drop and pick up facility of the hotel was very good. Their drivers were also polite and courteous. Overall a good experience. Could have been better. They need to work with their front staff to be more customer oriented. Ofcourse, we do not have much choice in Kahsab especially during a holiday week.Cheers!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing one..
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aqauarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is set in an ideal location for peace & tranquility! With only a 2.5 hour drive from Dubai it is certainly a place we would visit again!!! We went over the Eid weekend and found the resort very quiet and empty. The pool was never busy, the breakfast/brunch restaurant was fully stocked and also quiet. The pub was always very cold (the a/c was great in this room) and again we didn't have a problem getting a table!!

We were left to our own devices - and we did have to figure things out, not being told when breakfast was or what time the restaurants were open, but it didn't ruin our holiday!!

The pool was great and my 2 young girls had a lovely time. As it was the middle of August, it was best to wait until about 3pm when the deep end started to go in the shade, so the management may want to think about have some shade put up (especially over the baby pool).

We went on a Dhow cruise for my daughter's birthday which was organised through the hotel. The gentleman came and met us at the hotel and we followed him down to the Dhow. Again this was a lovely morning and we got to see the Dolphins which was the main reason for going!!

Overall we had a lovely break - an awesome road trip with stunning sights and the best part was the lack of phone service!! We were completely on a holiday and nobody could reach us!!! We will def be going back when it gets cooler so that we can enjoy the outdoors more!!

Room Tip: We had a room that looked over the pool and the sea. It was a stunning view. For people with children, you may want to try and get rooms 101-106 as the balconies lead straight out to the pool - ideal for ease of getting stuff from your room or for if the children have had enough and want to play inside for a bit!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

nice as a getaway from noisy cities for a night or 2, maximum. The hotel is very good but there's nothing in the surroundings. Once you've hit the pool, had a day or half a day boat tour, you're done. Convenient for couples or families. You shouldn't miss the boat tour, dolphins will be angry :p

Room Tip: all the rooms have a view over the pool and the sea, wonderful.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Najla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews