We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khourshem Tours - Day Excursions
Save
Review Highlights
Exceptional service and dolphins galore

We did the half day dhow cruise around the fjords in Mussandam yesterday and it was brilliant. The... read more

Reviewed August 4, 2021
Aussie_far_from_home
,
Muscat, Oman
Enjoyable dhow cruise.

We booked this full day cruise through our hotel (Atana Musadam). Picked up from the hotel around... read more

Reviewed January 21, 2020
T-SGlobetrotters
,
Preston, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 150 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Khasab
from $42.67
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $180.00
More Info
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
105
30
8
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
30
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit dhow cruise soft drinks excellent trip half company booking board boat dolphins musandam mountains tea office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 150 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Excellent tour i recommend tourist to visit this place. Historical experience full of beautiful places

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank FHDDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Wanted to let everyone know our family's experience with the overnight camping. First they sell you on "private secluded beach", however it's a beach that's a ten minute boat ride away from Kashab marina, and several other companies use the beach. The area itself is beautiful at first sight surrounded by the mountains. However, spend some time there, and you would not believe the garbage that is everywhere. The kids and I walked down the beach to explore and we got covered in TAR, yes TAR that washes up on shore and gets everywhere....(see photos)
The tents are nice and clean but the advertised "air mattresses" were nowhere in sight. We had small foam pads that are not doing much for you in the way of comfort. The shower and toilets are basic but that, we can live with.
The other issue was the ten or so goats that come into camp to try to steal food. The beach is supposed to be secluded however the aggressive goats come into camp once everyone is in their tents and cause a lot of noise, including jumping up on the tables (the ones we had just eaten on) and trying to get into locked storage cupboards. They eventually leave, after waking everyone up. Be warned it's not the quiet beach spot you're dreaming of.....

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank zojet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

We booked the full day Khaseb Dhow Cruise Tour which had been recommended to us by a friend.

The tour was everything we could have hoped for. Ahmed the manager was excellent at communicating with us before the trip and he answered any questions we had via WhatsApp. He replied instantly and was extremely helpful.

The Dhow was clean and spacious with lots of room to spread out on the bottom and upper deck.

The staff were polite and went out of their way to ensure we got to see the dolphins. We stopped at a tranquil spot to swim and snorkel around. The staff were never in a rush and made sure everyone felt relaxed and offered refreshments around and provided snorkel equipment and towels.

The food was lovely and fresh. There was plenty of food so much so that most people feel asleep on the relaxing trip back to the port. The views were spectacular!!!

We would highly recommend this trip to anyone. It's perfect for families with small children to or groups of friends. You won't be disappointed!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Full day cruise was just amazing, Dhow is clean and well kept, our tour guide ( sohail ) was the best guide ever I was calling him the Dolphin man he some how was able to attract dolphins towards our Dhow, Food was OK but the Arabian hospitality was great.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank FarhanShussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Very comfortable and period style dhow, with plenty of room and comfortable arab style lounges.
The cruise included plenty of fruit and drinks. Snorkelling and swimming in the pristine waters, plus seeing dolphins......Well worth the visit!!

Date of experience: February 2018
3  Thank rajkojosipovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews