We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khourshem Tours - Day Excursions
Save
Review Highlights
Exceptional service and dolphins galore

We did the half day dhow cruise around the fjords in Mussandam yesterday and it was brilliant. The... read more

Reviewed August 4, 2021
Aussie_far_from_home
,
Muscat, Oman
Enjoyable dhow cruise.

We booked this full day cruise through our hotel (Atana Musadam). Picked up from the hotel around... read more

Reviewed January 21, 2020
T-SGlobetrotters
,
Preston, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 150 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Khasab
from $42.67
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $180.00
More Info
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
105
30
8
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
30
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit dhow cruise soft drinks excellent trip half company booking board boat dolphins musandam mountains tea office
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 150 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Ahmed picked us up and took us to Lulu on the way as per our request. The Dhow is spacious and comfortable with everything you need.

The full day tour was amazing with plenty of dolphins swimming next to us.

Two great #snorkelling spots and Mohamed Saif was super helpful, polite and informative.
The lunch was delicious and they had fresh towels, water, juice along with all the snorkelling gear.

A wonderful day out!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank aislinnd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

We had our fullday trip with Khourshem Tours on 22Dec17. Total Members 42. Dhow Cruise & Mountain Safari with lunch.
The trip was good like the boat & 4WD what they provided was good,
however lunch menu was not as per our request. They still charged us the full amount for the trip & coordination among their team members and with customer was very bad. Several phone calls was required get our trip thru....

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Karthik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

We spend 2 days cruise on a dhow in Musandam fjords. The 2 people staff was exceptionally nice, the food was fresh and tasty all the time, the boat was very clean.

We saw lots of dolphins racing with the boat, lots of fishes.

Sleeping on the boat in the fresh air was the real break from our Parisian life : sleeping at down and waking up when the sun rises made our day.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

We booked online and the driver met as at the airport and first dropped us off at the airport at no extra cost. The Dhow was in very good condition and the lunch was very tasty traditional Arabic food. Towels were supplied for the scuba diving. The highlight was actually the dolphin viewing where the dolphins actually "Surfed" in the wake of the Dhow. Can recommend this to everyone. Excellent Excellent.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank AndreWolhuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We used Khourshem tours to come from Dubai for a Dhow and beach camping trip for 20 people. The trip included return transfers to Dubai, an all day Dhow cruise with dolphin watching and overnight camping on the beach.

GOOD BITS
All email liaison before we went was speedy and well informed
The driver was on time, the minibus clean and he was very helpful at the border (which can be a bit daunting if you've never been before)
The dhow cruise was well organised, a nice lunch was provided with soft drinks and we saw dolphins and had the chance to snorkel. The staff were polite and very helpful the entire time
Campsite set up was excellent, bedding clean and quality tents. Dinner is basic but very tasty. Again staff and service were flawless.

BAD BITS
Honestly from the operation side, I couldn't fault it.

TOP TIP
The water in Oman around the camp site is home to luminescent plankton all year round. Wait until late and the lights are turned off and swim in the water. It's like swimming in glitter and tremendously beautiful. (Just don't put your feet down as there were spiky urchins at night on the floor)

Note
Whilst we were in the sea the entire time, just before we left a person in the group was stung by a jelly. I saw the jelly swim away and there was only one of them and very small but it was a bad sting. That said we only saw one the entire time we were there so I wouldn't worry too much, just be vigilant.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews