We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living like locals!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Taif Tours Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Khasab B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our accommodation was at the end of habited area, right next to mountains rather in between two mountains. It was a small villa, all rooms converted into hotel rooms. From our window, all we could see is mountains & small villas around. Main street/square was just 10 min drive. The rooms were okay. The tour representative was very helpful. We booked the accommodation on phone 2/3 days before. He came to pick us up also told us few restaurants, which were good. We are not used to sleeping at 9pm in Dubai so at night we drove to a wadi near airport and explored nearby area. While returning to our villa, we saw Arabian foxes right at the corner of villa; it was great excitement for us. They took a goat with them to mountains; we could figure that out from the noise. The tour representative told us that these foxes come down from mountain to the town almost every night. After this experience I was very happy that we booked this accommodation instead of the hotels in Khasab. Here you get to live like locals. Next morning we went to Khasab castle on Al Taif's recommendation, and we were happy we visited it. The Dhow tour they booked for us was amazing. The facilities on dhow are good enough and beautiful experience in fjords, watching wild dolphins and telegraphic island was one of the best in the region! I would recommend Al taif tours as well as their accommodation to all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmrutaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

We spent a night here as a family of four, in two rooms. After booking on the phone, Eldoh met us outside Lulu's, and as we had our own car it was only a 5-10min drive from there.

We much appreciated how Eldoh returned later in the evening to show us the way to a local restaurant which was excellent, and reasonably priced. He also booked a full day dhow cruise for us the following day.

The cruise was the highlight of the trip. The boat was comfortable with a toilet on-board and plenty of food & drinks. There was apples & banana's, arabic coffee and a very nice sweet cardamon tea. For lunch we had fried fish, a vegetable dish, rice, pita bread and hommus. Also lots of cold soft drinks and water throughout the day. Very scenic with loads of photo opportunities and we were also lucky enough to see the dolphins swimming beside the boat.

The only negatives were some issues with the villa. First impressions were great, as initially, both the outside and inside look good. Unfortunately though, their cleaner has let them down, as their were issues with the toilet not have being cleaned, kitchen (which is outside in a separate building) dirty, and pillow cases not being changed. This should be an easy fix though and hopefully be resolved quickly.

The other problem was with the aircon. The smaller room a/c coped ok, but the larger room cooling was woefully inadequate and trying to sleep in the hot temperature was all but impossible. The ancient, noisy a/c box in the wall really should have been replaced many years ago...

If not for the villa issues, I would have rated my stay 4/5.

Musamdam is really worth a visit!

Room Tip: take the smaller room as it's a/c copes better during the hotter months
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank borat_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

2 friends and I visited Khasab on a long weekend and found Eldoh, from Al-Taif (+968 93356053), very helpful. The Al Taif rooms were clean and pleasant enough and the dhow cruise we took the next day was lovely. For some reason I thought there would be a kitchenette available in the accommodation but this was not so, although there was a small fridge and kettle, but no cups etc, in the rooms. The rooms are a bit away from the centre of town so having a car was useful however a friend, who used Al Taif a few months ago, said Eldoh was freely available to drive her to the shops and ferry terminal. We had only booked for one night and decided to stay an extra night. Unfortunately the Al Taif rooms were fully booked for the second night, but Eldoh helpfully made a few phone calls and found us some last minute (decidedly inferior) accommodation elsewhere. Overall, we were satisfied with everything and recommend Al Taif tours.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

If you wish to visit Kasab and have a Dow cruise in the Musandam fiords of northern Oman, with a cheap solution for acomodation, try Al Taif Tour. They have a nice villa with four rooms and a shared kitchen to rent. Very convenient if you are a small group or family. But no breakfast ! You have to manage by your self. There is a Big Mall in Kasab where you can by all what you want; And in the kitchen you will find all what you need to prepare your breakfast.
The cheapest solution co;pared to other hotels there. And also a good price offered for half day cruise (100 AED each in April 2012)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntoineAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We were a group of 10 adults looking for a weekend getaway from dubai. Al Taif tours was an apt fit as they offered us a 4-bedroom villa which was excellent for a fairly large group looking to spend some time together amidst unspoilt nature.

While the Villa was of basic quality, it had all the necessary amenities for basic comfort and short stay. To top it, Mr. Eldo, the host in Khasab proved to be an excellent one, always ready to offer a helping hand and truly attended to all our needs. He was even willing to pick a part of our group at midnight when requested to do so.

The villa was located in a relatively quiet spot surrounded by mountains which gave it an apt setting. The rooms were big and spacious plus an outdoor compound for car parking or bbq as one may wish. All in all a great choice for those looking for a budget travel and travelling in large groups.

Cheers!
Rayjogs

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayJogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We used Al Taif Tours for a two day stay in Oman. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish. Eldo met our car and guided us through the town to our accommodation. We were informed of our options for dinner, and even taken to one restaurant which was perfectly fine for a meal.
Our accommodation was tidy and comfortable. We went on a fantastic full day dhow tour and a half day mountain safari. The highlight of our trip was having a local guide from Khasab who drove us into the mountains and explained everything. It was helpful to have the tours booked for us and Eldo was always available via email or phone to answer our questions. Great holiday option!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grassh0pper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Amazing Service, clean apartment, well furnished and cooperative staff. I visited with my family and relatives in the month of April, the weather was nice and the apartment is situated in middle of no where and it's calm,surrounded by mountains. Beautiful view with 5 min distance to main Khasaab town. I highly recommend this for anyone who is looking for affordable budget stay along with one roof accommodation with large group.

Extra mattresses can be provided on request and breakfast, tea/coffee is served every morning on requested time of customer.

Overall customer oriented and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khasab
0.0 mi away
Khasab Hotel
Khasab Hotel
#3 of 4 in Khasab
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atana Musandam
Atana Musandam
#1 of 4 in Khasab
586 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atana Khasab
Atana Khasab
#2 of 4 in Khasab
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Diwan Al Amir
Diwan Al Amir
#4 of 4 in Khasab
55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba
#1 of 1 in Dibba Al Bay Ah
238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Six Senses Zighy Bay
Six Senses Zighy Bay
#1 of 1 in Zighy Bay
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Taif Tours Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Taif Tours Accommodation

Address: Al Sharja, Khasab | Musandam Province, Khasab 811, Oman
Location: Oman > Musandam Governorate > Khasab
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Khasab
Price Range: $54 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have fully furnished accommodation at Khasab with Kitchen facilities. All rooms are independent without any disturbance situated in a calm and clean atmosphere with mountain views. All rooms are fitted with Split AC. Rooms are provided with Dining Table, Sofa, Wardrobes, Dressing Table, TV, Frdige, Oven, Kettle, Hotplate etc. We have 2 single rooms and 2 double rooms which can accommodate 12 adults and children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Al Taif Tours Hotel Khasab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing