We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Taif Tours Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 2 Khasab B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Al Taif was extremely helpful in helping organise my dhow trip from Dubai - much more so than the other tour operators I contacted. The driver turned up promptly and we easily made the trip on time. When the boat trip was over another rep met me off the boat and took me to the villa. Unfortunately there is no restaurant or cafe in walking distance so he took me to a bar and restaurant, and then took me to the airport in the morning. The room was huge but I would say it needs complete modernisation - new everything. That said, the price for the whole trip was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Al Taif Tours Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were promptly picked up from the ferry terminal and driven to the villa in a neighborhood on the outskirts of town. Eldo, our host at the villa, was very helpful in making our tour
arrangements etc. The villa is too far from the center to walk but Eldo was able to arrange
for a driver to take us wherever we needed to go as there is no taxi service for tourist.
Al Taif is a villa not a hotel or B and B. Our room was large and comfortable with three twin beds, a sofa and chair, refrigerator and TV with plenty of room to spare. The room/bathroom
could use a good scrubbing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peachzlosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Very nice and helpful staff. They came to us in the center of Khasab ; we could follow them to reach the house.
They booked for us the cruise for the day after.
We used 2 rooms. We were just the four of us in the house, that was great.
The rooms are pleasant, maybe a small effort has to be made on the bathrooms.
I recommend this place ; very good quality/price !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuciVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Accomodation was clean , but basic . The person in charge of us was very gentle and did all he could to make the journey good . As we were there by plane and we did not have a car every evening someone brought us into town to lunch . The trips they organised for us were very good ( boattrip and 4WD jebel Harim) . The price they gave by mail was the price we payed! The arrangements we made before were respected ! The accomodation was good value for the price .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

One of the best holiday i had ..... the servie on the whole was xcellent.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleDSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

We had an excellent trip arranged by al taif tours & thier service was fantastic. i highly recommend all to use thier excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baiju2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fleur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khasab
0.0 mi away
Khasab Hotel
Khasab Hotel
#3 of 4 in Khasab
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atana Khasab
Atana Khasab
#2 of 4 in Khasab
641 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atana Musandam
Atana Musandam
#1 of 4 in Khasab
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba
Golden Tulip Resort- Dibba
#1 of 1 in Dibba Al Bay Ah
236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diwan Al Amir
Diwan Al Amir
#4 of 4 in Khasab
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Six Senses Zighy Bay
Six Senses Zighy Bay
#1 of 1 in Zighy Bay
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Taif Tours Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Taif Tours Accommodation

Address: Al Sharja, Khasab | Musandam Province, Khasab 811, Oman
Location: Oman > Musandam Governorate > Khasab
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Khasab
Price Range: $28 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have fully furnished accommodation at Khasab with Kitchen facilities. All rooms are independent without any disturbance situated in a calm and clean atmosphere with mountain views. All rooms are fitted with Split AC. Rooms are provided with Dining Table, Sofa, Wardrobes, Dressing Table, TV, Frdige, Oven, Kettle, Hotplate etc. We have 2 single rooms and 2 double rooms which can accommodate 12 adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Al Taif Tours Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Taif Tours Hotel Khasab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing