We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 4 because the breakfast was meh...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Creve Coeur, MO
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Only 4 because the breakfast was meh...”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My hubby stays at Fairfield, Marriott, etc for travel and HE states that this is the smallest hotel he's ever stayed at. He said the room was incredibly small compared to rooms he was used to, but hey, its New York right?? Everything has to be economized for space ;) The hotel was spotless and the staff was polite. The breakfast was not up to par. Eggs from powder, turkey bacon that had been sitting for waaaaaay too long, and the selection of bagels, cereal, and muffins was NOT appetizing. But overall, it was surprisingly quiet and the beds and pillows were super comfy!! And they have a free shuttle to take you to the subway. Around the corner on Steinway you can immerse yourself in the local culture. Hookah bars and baklava up and down both sides of the street!! Great 5 min walk along Northern Blvd heading East. We had a blast staying here while visiting NYC for the weekend!!

Room Tip: Don't get excited about viewing the Manhattan Skyline from this hotel... Most of the rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stlmommyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    111
    37
    10
    3
See reviews for
79
62
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We were staying near LaGuardia on a business trip to the US Open site and doing some touristing to Manhattan and the surrounding residential neighborhood. This property exceeded our expectations in all categories. It was immaculately clean, the full buffet breakfast (notwithstanding plastic plates and utensils) was nicely done and attended by a friendly person, the smallish room and hotel were only exceeded by the entirely customer-oriented staff. The shuttle to the airport and subway stop are a good touch too. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask about air conditioner noise. These wall-controlled units are a bit noisy when the compressor ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloop Point, NC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Was here on business for a week and had absolutely no issues. The Fairfield had obviously had a makeover and the facility was nice. Tight quarters but the room and bathroom were ample size for me, The staff was great.... always courteous and accommodating when I needed a larger work area for a project. The dining area was tight in the morning but worked well for our group and had a nice choice for breakfast (eggs, patty sausage, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, etc.) The hotel has a well lit, surface parking area. There are a number of great restaurants in the area, most within (long) walking distance. The only thing missing was an outside sitting area for cigars and people watching!

Room Tip: Even side faces away from the street (Astoria Blvd.) but there is NO view (brick wall)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My youngest son moved to Astoria for a job. I spent a July Sunday with him and wanted to stay in Queens overnight then go to a meeting in Manhattan the next morning. Thanks to a free-stay certificate, I chose this Fairfield Inn, one of only two locations in the city that fit the "Category 1-5" stipulation (it's a Category 5). I lucked out. Located just off the Grand Central Parkway and not too far from LaGuardia Airport, this Fairfield Inn offers a shuttle to both LGA and the Astoria Station subway stop that will take you right to the heart of Manhattan.

The desk staff and housekeeping couldn't be more polite and welcoming. My room was small but as clean as could be. The bed was comfy and a standard bathroom had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfast, included in the price, had a nice selection: fruit; scrambled eggs; bagels, bread and muffins; oatmeal; and waffles. What I tried was pretty good. There is a small workout room on a lower level of the hotel. WiFi was free.

I would definitely stay here again, especially if I had to catch an early flight out of LGA. I rode the shuttle to the subway stop with a family also heading to Manhattan, so I wasn't the only one doing so. There is a good-sized parking lot on the property and even though Astoria Boulevard may not look like a place you'd want to walk at night as it is rather isolated from the hustle and bustle a couple of blocks away, I felt very safe. While there, take advantage of great restaurants and hangouts in this hopping section of Queens.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a good experience here. Would recommend. The front desk was friendly and the breakfast was pretty good as well. We didn't have any negative experiences here and the area was ok considering what you have to pay to stay in the city!

Room Tip: Only a short ride to the subway to go into the city. Complimentary shuttle drops you right by the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 870David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel has the nicest, most helpful people at the front desk. Maria and Stephanie can't do enough to make me feel at home. They gladly provide recommendations, directions, etc. and are incredibly welcoming every time I stay here. They truly make the difference and because of them I look forward to returning when I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA, USA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The staff is great. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast bar to maintenance staff was friendly and responsive.
Our room, however, left something to be desired. Room 403 smells musty and both queen beds were mushy. The beds were rather firm on the edges and overly soft in the middle. The pillows are big and dense.
The parking is limited and issued on a first-come, first-served basis, but there is a complimentary shuttle to LaGuardia Airport (LGA) and the metro.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time out to complete this review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will be working diligently to ensure your future stays with us are perfect! Have a great day!

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
2.0 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 12 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott New York LaGuardia Airport/Flushing
1.4 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria

Property: Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
Address: 4520 Astoria Blvd, Astoria, NY 11103-1031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Laguardia Airport / Astoria Hotel Astoria
Fairfield Inn Astoria
Fairfield Astoria
Astoria Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing