We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and peaceful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport

Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport to your Saves list
Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport
72-05 Astoria Boulevard, Astoria, NY 11370   |  
Hotel amenities
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient and peaceful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The hostel is extremely convenient if you're staying for a short visit. Its about 15 min. walk from LaGuardia or 5 minutes if you take the M60 public bus.

Pros:
- Right next to airport which is good for one night stay / layover
- Clean
- They give you clean hotels every day
- Helpful staff
- Huge high definition tv in kitchen (great for watching movies on a tired day)
- 5 min by M60 bus to metro line and 30 minutes to Union Station (Midtown)
- Very quiet if you're on Ditmars side of hostel
- Large kitchen, pots, pans for cooking and two large fridges to store groceries.

Cons:
- Far from Manhattan, especially if you head back to hostel after 12 it takes about 1.5 hour from Midtown.
- Very small lockers so you can only keep valuables. You have to leave you suitcase in the room
- They charge $5 for a pad lock
- WiFi is very poor. Keeps disconnecting.
- Expensive internet computers which are $2/ 10 minutes. The internet speed is very slow.

Room Tip: Stay on ditmars blvd side of hostel away from the highway. For groceries hit the main street on di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    15
    6
    13
See reviews for
3
6
36
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico DF
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Nice hostel for just having a place to crash at night. They clean the room each 2 days but change bathroom amenities everyday. Make sure you get a room not facing the avenue or it will be impossible for you to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I would like to recommend this hostel with full heart. Excellent place to stay, just minutes away from the Laguardia Airport and 20 mins from JFK. Free super speed wifi, room in excellent situation. Toilet was clean, with no spot of dirt or hair. 24 hours warm water. Front desk is very cooperative. room heater was good as well.
Over all, it worth to have experience with this inexpensive hostel.

Room Tip: Cleanness is must, front desk or reception should be cooperative, location from airport is must see
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kabool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights with my friend. We lived with 2 strangers..that was fun :) There employees there was fine...if you ask them questions, they will answer you but they are not very kind...i mean they dont like to smile to guests. Anyway, the location of westway hotel is really good, just 20 minutes to get downtown of Manhattan. The room and bathroom was both clean. I would like to recommend this hotel to people who wanna save money and travel by yourself. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This past weekend we stayed for 2 nights in Westway hostel. The staff were great! Very friendly and helpful. The room was better that i expected! It was clean and roomy! Having a full bathroom in the room was awesome!! Anytime i want to stay cheap in NYC i would book my room here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frenaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very clean and tidy rooms. Everything looked new. I was in a 4 bed room, however I had the room to myself. The only downside was the noise from the highway, which you get used to after the first half hour. Great for backpackers, or single young individuals who need a clean place to sleep and take off the next morning. Buses stop at within feet of the door.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the opposite side of the building with respect to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmirSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Well, I stayed in better hostels in my life but Westway stays as the best place for me to sleep in NYC according to price. Room service is done every second day, everything is clean and personnel is very helpful. And I love the blankets :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jakubkollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York LaGuardia Airport/Astoria
0.5 mi away
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
Airway Inn at LaGuardia
#8 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.5 mi away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport
Comfort Inn At LaGuardia Airport
#5 of 10 in East Elmhurst
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport

Property: Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport
Address: 72-05 Astoria Boulevard, Astoria, NY 11370
Location: United States > New York > Astoria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Astoria
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westway Hotel Laguardia Airport Astoria, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing