We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bareburger

Bareburger
Ranked #19 of 560 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: New Location for a restaurant already listed.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great choices for burgers. Being vegetarians, there were plenty of good salad, and burger choices (black bean, quinoa) and the sweet potato croquettes, and zucchini fries were excellent. Great dipping sauces too. Would recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hobokenworkingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have eaten at Bareburger twice since moving to Astoria and both times have been absolutely fantastic! The atmosphere, service, menu and food are all great!! So happy it's so close by!

Helpful?
Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“One of the best burgers I've had in NYC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I moved out of Astoria three years ago, but whenever I'm back in NYC, I try to go to Bareburger at least once. The last time I was there was in September, and I was happy to see that not much has changed (despite so many new locations opening up). A few new menu items, but nothing drastic. The veggie burgers are all brilliant, the sides are great, and the sauces are all still fantastic. Beers are relatively cheap as well, which is nice.

In terms of pricing of food items though, it's not really too expensive. Yea, it's not at fast-food level prices, but this is much better and of a higher quality. So, in this regard, you kind of get what you pay for.

Service is generally pretty good. There is also some seating outside, but the tables kind of sit on a slant.

For those visiting New York City and looking for a good burger (and vegetarians also!), I definitely recommend going to one of the numerous Bareburgers that have sprouted up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Lucien_Sanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Great vegan black bean burger, and the staff is very friendly. Nice assortment of desserts and laid back atmosphere is lovely

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A Pricey but Great Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

After a long work week and no meat, sometimes the perfect burger just feels like a right way to celebrate.

Last Friday, Bareburger had just the perfect burgers.

That said, how did we just spend $50 for a burger dinner? Let me count the ways: two $13 burgers, $8 onion ring and fries side and one beer $8. There was a bit of sticker shock, but they use quality ingredients. Ingredients I would use myself, if I have the time and energy after a long work week.

Service was spot on. They were friendly and not overly pushy. The food arrived promptly given the crowd.

I recommend Bareburger for a delicious burger made with quality ingredients. It's not for everyone, but it works for us.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brunswick1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bareburger also viewed

 

Been to Bareburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing