We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and freshly made food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rojo Cafe & Bistro

Rojo Cafe & Bistro
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Walvis Bay
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alsfeld, Deutschland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and freshly made food”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had breakfirst at Online Cafe every morning !!! The food was freshly made and the service was friendly and good !!!! We enjoyed the food very much !!! You`ll find nice breakfirst, lunch and dinner there and the best coffee latte in town !!!
There is also a possibility to get some nice cocktails if you want to :-)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiverMax81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viareggio, Italy
1 review
“It is always wonderful to come home”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Walvis Bay is really another world. You have to visit at least once time. The wild animals, the bay with pelikans will give to you particular emotions. Online cafe offers typical Dutch food, eggs and bacon, grilled pork, smoked ham, with Caesar salad. Of course I can be considered not so objective as I can come back to my village only sometimes!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walvis Bay, Namibia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ideal for a light and quick lunch”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I have visited this modern cafe a few times during the past few months and will visit it again. Not only is the service excellent, but also very friendly. The cook really brings something new to our little town and at a very low price. This is also ideal for the visiting tourists with children who want to eat something light after their morning excursions and will again eat out at dinner. The chilli pancakes are really good. While you wait, they have online facilities to quickly contact home.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kuiseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walvis Bay, Namibia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a quick lunch with good food and service”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

From pizzas to pasta, pancakes to mexican this is a great place for lunch and breakfast. Food is well cooked and beatifully presented. The service is excellent and good value for money too.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fvisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rojo Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 

Been to Rojo Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing