We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and Great Hospitality”
Review of Catamaran Charters

Catamaran Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Catamaran Charters Team invites you aboard our 45’ Royal Cape Sailing Catamaran ‘Silverwind’, or our 60′ Simonis Sailing Catamaran ‘Silversand’, or our 40'Admiral Motorised Catamaran 'Silvermoon' to enjoy an adventure packed tour to Pelican Point and Walvis Bay’s beautiful bay area.The chances of encountering Dolphins, Whales, Turtles, Seals and Mola Mola’s (Sunfish) make the search for the Marine Big 5 and adventurous tour by enjoying Sparkling Wine, Fresh Oysters and other snacks aboard our spacious and comfortable catamarans
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Great Hospitality”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good Morning Daniella and Marko

Hi Marko and Daniela

I would hereby like to thank you for a wonderfull and exciting trip we had with my mother on her birthday 18th October 2013
She was so happy and a great time. Your hospitality and caring for your customers are tremendous. Your personnel are also doing an excellent job. (Thumbs up)
May God bless each one of you and your company.

Will visit again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mirilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    32
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fabulous hospitality!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

we were a group of 5 and we all agreed that the catamaran dolphin cruise was the highlight of our trip.From the time when i was making our booking on the phone i was treated with kind proffesionalism.When we got there for our cruise we found that there had been a problem with our credit card but they did not cancel our group frm the cruise,they were very understanding.The cruise was amazing and the gentleman who was our guide was the funniest person we met on our entire trip!!!!we had a great time,lots of dolphins and a whale came round and stayed with us for some 10minutes or so!!!!we wish to do it again with the kids!!!!thank u for the discount for SADC countries!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nozie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catamaran_Charters, Owner at Catamaran Charters, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and reviewing our cruise.
Always special to get guests from our "Local SADEC" countries.
We hope to welcome you back in Namibia soon.
Best Regards
Marko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were booked on the Silversand catamaran with approx. 15 other guests. Other "surprise guests" on the boat included pelicans, seal, cormorant, and other birds. There was also a dolphin swimming and jumping around. Marko was a fantastic guide. Lunch was very tasty, with loads of seafood including the local oysters. With a glass of sparkling wine, this was a really enjoyable cruise. Not to miss out when in Walvis Bay!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria_F111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catamaran_Charters, Owner at Catamaran Charters, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review.
We hope to see you back in Namibia soon and hopefully share more special moments..
Best regards from a Sunny Namibia
Marko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tun sie dies order verpassen die chance,ein leben lang”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was a lifetime experience"we spent a highly entertain morning,on Silverwind,with Marco outstanding tourguide,Mike n their crew,it was amazing,we were so suprise by everythng,to see dolfines,sea lions,,all u can name it,,,,,,,, Thanx to Catamaran Charters u r th best,we enjoy every second on th baot:)Great thnx to Daniela n Marco

Helpful?
Thank ihangula
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sandwich harvour”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The excursion was very good, and our guide, Mike is nice, very nice.
We could see ostrich, chakal. and sprinbok. And go through the dunes is a good experience!
Thank you MIke

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bilbao M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catamaran Charters also viewed

Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 

Been to Catamaran Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing