We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Adventure”

Eco Marine Kayak Tours
Basalt, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Adventure”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We absolutely loved our kayak tour with Jeanne. You instantly like Jeanne, she puts on a great trip and you get really close to the beautiful seals. We also saw some dolphins jumping. Don't get on the big boat - go kayaking with Jeanne. It will be more memorable! Definitely 5 stars!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“playing with seals”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I had so much fun and really enjoyed kayaking with the seals! Jeanne was very organized took pictures and emailed them to us that evening! Loved this!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KPZam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must Do”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

An exceptional way to experience the sheer beauty and nature Walvis Bay has to offer. Jeanne is incredibly knowledgeable and organised, making sure that each step of this journey will be remembered. The subsequent photo's and video's are a great keepsake.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine4388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must do when visiting Walvis Bay/Swakopmund”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This is obviously a labour of love for Jeanne and her enthusiasm and experience was evident throughout the tour. She is very well organised and is extremely friendly, knowledgeable and positive. Jeanne took some excellent photos and she sent them to us the next day.

A must do when visiting Swakopmund or Walvis Bay.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ParknLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bostonian-Caribbean in Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited Namibia in 2009. Even though we've done some pretty amazing wildlife trips after this (including snorkelling with dolphins in New Zealand, vampire bat caving in Trinidad) we always remember how much fun we kayaking with the seals in walvis bay! It was such a fascinating adventure! Jeanne did a great job with the kayaks and the guiding-- and took some great pix of us on the water as well.She's very warm and professional, (and had no unfriendly words even though we overslept and were a teeny bit late!). The seals are very curious and interactive and made us laugh with their antics alongside our double seater kayak. We also got an awesome surprise of a pod of bottleneck dolphins popping up (who were the length of a kayak!) I would wholeheartedly recommend this adventure! It's magical :)
Jehan & Mark Willcox

Helpful?
1 Thank DrLadyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eco Marine Kayak Tours also viewed

Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
Walvis Bay, Erongo Region
 

Been to Eco Marine Kayak Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing