We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagoon Loge
Nearby Hotels
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$103
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Langholm Hotel(Walvis Bay)
$82
$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension A la Mer(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
125
37
7
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
37
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly dogsbreakfast was excellentgo the extra milefamily runwealth of informationflat tyrehome made cakesstayed for two nightsroom was spaciousearly morninggreat hospitalitygluten free breadenjoyed my staysandwich harbournamib desertperfect locationsea view
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 178 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed for one night.
Great location, over looking the bay. Few minute from the city centre.
Happy owner, excellent french breakfast with french toast.
Nice rooms.
Internet was slow, like all over Namibia, but working good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaeligr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed just one night at this very cosy lodge. Very comfortable and clean. Well equipped and serviced. Situated on the main lagoon road with views of the lagoon from all the bedrooms. Included a basic breakfast and any special request were entertained. It was more than ample. Would definatley recommend and I would certainly stay here again. Its pet friendly with dogs roaming around freely, so if you not comfortable with this, it will be something to consider. equipped with a bar fridge and micro.. Kettle with coffee and tea caddy, which is a nice touch. No lunch and dinner so you have to look around for other options, best is a good few km walk "The Raft" at the opposit end.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2 levels and all have a view of the Lagoon. I think all rooms have a different decor some sunny and bright and other all african theme, so depends on your taste, suppose u can request. I prefer sunny and bright.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Are several weeks of unashamed luxury staying on game reserves and in far flung hotels this place was a real treat. Don't get me wrong, it is not that this place isn't good .. it is. But Lagoon Loge serves only breakfast and at last we had a chance to try local restaurants of which there are a number (try Lyon de Sables).

The real big plus of this place, besides the delightful French couple that own it, is the proximity of the Lagoon with its thousands of flamingos. They are a real plus.

Another plus is the opportunity to go into town and shop with the locals. It is a delight and provides something that game reserves can never provide .. time to talk to locals that aren't staff with the job of delighting you.

If you have an hour or two to spare drive yourself across the saltpans .. we drove over 11km before turning around and saw some fantastic birds.

We'd stay here again .. what more can I say?

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the lagoon but the ones at the front of the house provide a wider view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CustomerConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at Lagoon Loge in Walvis Bay. It is a great little B & B, in an excellent position, with comfortable rooms looking out to the bay and its flamingoes. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and we couldn't fault the service or the breakfast. We very much enjoyed our days at Lagoon Loge and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanMH5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This Loge is in a fantastic location on the lagoon of Walvisbay. The breakfast is great and the service excellent. The restaurants close by and the running track next to the lagoon is good and the view spectacular

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews