We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”
Review of Lagoon Loge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lagoon Loge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Walvis Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights at Lagoon Loge in Walvis Bay. It is a great little B & B, in an excellent position, with comfortable rooms looking out to the bay and its flamingoes. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and we couldn't fault the service or the breakfast. We very much enjoyed our days at Lagoon Loge and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanMH5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    35
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
82
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centurion
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This Loge is in a fantastic location on the lagoon of Walvisbay. The breakfast is great and the service excellent. The restaurants close by and the running track next to the lagoon is good and the view spectacular

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location: flamingoes across the road, great view on the lagoon.

Super friendly people: wherever they can, they'll add a personal touch to make your stay memorable - what about freshly made pancakes for breakfast, just because we liked it!

Without doubt the best stay of a three week holiday in Namibia and South Africa!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marijeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here, the owner was very friendly and knowledgeable about Namibia. The lodge gave a real homely feel to it with great views of the flamingos and the bay. The rooms were very comfortable with fridge, TV and complimentary wifi. The breakfast was excellent. We were told that people tend to choose Swakopmund over Walvis bay but we were very happy we stayed here and at this lodge, they made our stay in Walvis very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonRomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Helene and her husband are quintessential Inn keepers. From the rooms to the ample, wonderful breakfasts to the helping guidance and advice - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It's the only place I'd stay in Walvis Bay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrip, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Familiar and excellent hotel with sea view and flamingos from all rooms, charming nice breakfast. French ownwers are very nice and give Good advices for travellors. Walvis bay is worth staying, nice restaurants next to the waterfront, boat Trips just next door, and only half an Hour from Swakopmund.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Walvis Bay not the first choice for a holiday stay but then you come across the Lagoon Loge
The Owners, Hélène & Wilfried are French, and have made the Logoon Loge a wonderful place to enjoy the Walvis Bay Lagoon. Pelicans & or Flamingos and Seals, greet your eyes in the morning on opening the curtains. The sandy beach out front enables you to walk close to the birds and walk along the coastline in peaceful joy, The Hotel is very clean & tidy. Rooms are well equiped ketle Tea, coffee, Fridge with Mini bar at very reasonble prices and the rooms are tastefully decorated with local artist views & themes fishing and birds. Hélène and Wilfried are keen to help and detail the local area for your enjoyment and have your best interests at heart. They will advise on what where when & where are best for Local enjoyment and far afield Safari.
I had a wonderful stay in Walvis Bay will return to the Lagoon Loge next time in Walvis far better than the larger Much more expensive less personnel 4 star Hotel. Thank you very much for a lovely stay at the Lagoon loge.

Room Tip: All have a Balcony and beatiful views of the Lagoon but front rooms might be better for views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walvis Bay
0.8 mi away
The Langholm Hotel
The Langholm Hotel
#2 of 5 in Walvis Bay
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay Pelican Bay
1.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
342 reviews
19.9 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
258 reviews
20.7 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagoon Loge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Loge

Property: Lagoon Loge
Address: 88 Kowambo Nujoma Drive | P.O.Box 3964, Walvis Bay, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Walvis Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Walvis Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lagoon Loge 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lagoon Loge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing