We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Walvis Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Red Dune Safaris
from $111.41
More Info
from $90.52
More Info
from $66.15
More Info
from $107.93
More Info
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
141
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandwich harbour his brother beautiful wildlife half day tour delicious lunch driver guide self drive wonderful guide an unforgettable experience private tour cruise ship jp jacques ocean vehicle art swakopmund
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 146 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We stayed one afternoon with Jacques to discover Sandwich Bay.
We had a wonderful time. Our guide was totally in love with his region. We had the chance to have the clouds who played with the sun. Landscapes were so marvellous. Each curves offered us a new wonderful view.

Jacques is so kind and full of information and stories about his country and especially sandwich bay area. We had a delicious snack, he was full of attention with us. He was the perfect guide !!!

A thousand of thanks for Jacques who introduced us to the mysteries of his country. He gave us a new vision of the relation between the different ethnic group. He explained the birth of the dune, the water travel in the desert, the life of the animals...

To everybody who want discover Sandwich Bay, Red Dune Safaris is the dealer of dream you need.
we highly recommend it !

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank kayacnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, Owner at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Kayacnoe,

Thank you so much for sending us your review, we truly appreciate it, and had a great day showing you our desert.
Be sure to pop in next time that you are in Namibia so that we can catch up.

Safe travels,

Red Dune Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Perfect half day trip. JP, our guide met us as we disembarked with a comfortable 4 wheel drive SUV. He took us to Dune 7 before anyone else was there making it even more impressive. We then had a hair raising, fun dune drive and proceeded to Pelican Point. He showed us hundreds of flamingos and seals and some jackals along with interesting facts about the lighthouse and salt works that we saw en route. As all good safaris do, we had to stop for refreshments and we had "bubbly" and delicious homemade snacks.
We thoroughly recommend this company and tour.

Thank JillL864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, Owner at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Jill and Ian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review, we really appreciate it!
I had a great time showing you the interesting areas of Walvis Bay and getting to know you both.

Enjoy the rest of your travels and see you next time in Nam!

Best wishes,
JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Great experts in the area, passionate and always willing to make your experience unique !
If you are in Walvis ( I was on business trip all the way from Spain) , they are really the guys to hire!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank RunS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, Owner at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Run S,

We thank you for booking our tour and also for taking the time to write this awesome really appreciate it!
We are looking foward to seeyinh you next time you are in the area.

All the best,

Regards
JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful day! Well worth the money we rode the dunes dinner camel ride sandboarding. All included even a pic with the falcon and some shiaha

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, Owner at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for writing your positive review! We really enjoyed the day with you as well.

See you next time!

Best wishes,

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We're not big fans of 'tours' but we wanted to drive to Sandwich harbour. Jaque and PJ couldn't have given us a better experience. They drove ahead with a radio, talked us through any difficult driving, and expertly guided through the whole day. They quickly seemed to gauge what interested us, and then tailored the tour accordingly. They were incredibly well informed about the area. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. In fact, they were so good we went out with them a second day - and that's from people who don't like being tours!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Frances017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, Owner at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Frances and Nigel,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review, we truly appreciate it. We had a great day with the two of you. Please do let us know when you are in this neck of the woods again so that we can meet up.
Have a great week ahead.

Warm regards from myself and Jacques.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews