We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Walvis Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Red Dune Safaris
from $110.18
More Info
from $89.52
More Info
from $65.42
More Info
from $110.18
More Info
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
140
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
140
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandwich harbour his brother beautiful wildlife half day tour delicious lunch driver guide self drive wonderful guide an unforgettable experience private tour cruise ship jp jacques ocean vehicle art swakopmund
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 145 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Great experts in the area, passionate and always willing to make your experience unique !
If you are in Walvis ( I was on business trip all the way from Spain) , they are really the guys to hire!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank RunS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, Owner at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Run S,

We thank you for booking our tour and also for taking the time to write this awesome really appreciate it!
We are looking foward to seeyinh you next time you are in the area.

All the best,

Regards
JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful day! Well worth the money we rode the dunes dinner camel ride sandboarding. All included even a pic with the falcon and some shiaha

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, Owner at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for writing your positive review! We really enjoyed the day with you as well.

See you next time!

Best wishes,

JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We're not big fans of 'tours' but we wanted to drive to Sandwich harbour. Jaque and PJ couldn't have given us a better experience. They drove ahead with a radio, talked us through any difficult driving, and expertly guided through the whole day. They quickly seemed to gauge what interested us, and then tailored the tour accordingly. They were incredibly well informed about the area. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. In fact, they were so good we went out with them a second day - and that's from people who don't like being tours!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Frances017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, Owner at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Frances and Nigel,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review, we truly appreciate it. We had a great day with the two of you. Please do let us know when you are in this neck of the woods again so that we can meet up.
Have a great week ahead.

Warm regards from myself and Jacques.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018

Our cruise ship stopped in Walvis Bay and I decided to go on the Moon Landscape and Welwitschia tour with Red Dune Safaris because it offered more at a better price that the usual ship excursions. Our guide Elmar was wonderful and the vehicle was in great shape. We saw the stark landscape where Mad Max was filmed, ostriches, and the bizarre Welwitschia plant and even had time to go to Swakopmund. Jacques is very organized and puts together great tours at good prices.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Jurnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, Owner at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Jurnee,

Thank you so much for spending the day with us exploring the desert! Thank you also for making time to write this awesome review of our service, it really means the world to us when our guests had a great time :)

Enjoy the rest of your holiday and see you back in Nambia one day!

Kind Regards
JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

JP and Jacques are real diamond geezers...couldnt do enough to help out and extended our tour helped me when my camera developed a fault and gave impeccable service throughout. Lovely humour and conversation..a must do!

Thank C5972NNrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, other at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Hi Richard and Sarah!

I trust all is well back home.

Thanks to YOU for being such amazing guests! We had a awesome day with the two of you withaplenty of thrills and spills :))))

All the best for your year ahead and see you next time in Nam!

Best wishes

JP & Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews