We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Walvis Bay
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Red Dune Safaris
from $111.14
More Info
from $90.30
More Info
from $65.99
More Info
from $107.67
More Info
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
141
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandwich harbour his brother beautiful wildlife half day tour delicious lunch driver guide self drive wonderful guide an unforgettable experience private tour cruise ship jp jacques ocean vehicle art swakopmund
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 146 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

JP and Jacques are real diamond geezers...couldnt do enough to help out and extended our tour helped me when my camera developed a fault and gave impeccable service throughout. Lovely humour and conversation..a must do!

Thank C5972NNrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, other at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Hi Richard and Sarah!

I trust all is well back home.

Thanks to YOU for being such amazing guests! We had a awesome day with the two of you withaplenty of thrills and spills :))))

All the best for your year ahead and see you next time in Nam!

Best wishes

JP & Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

I can highly recommend both the Sandwich harbour Tour and the Red Dune Safaris company! Our guide Jacques took us to this amazing part of the world. He is very knowledgable and shared with us many aspects of Namibia, of the area and of the desert. He was also a very good driver in the dunes. He did some impressive manouvers but always in a very responsible way. You could also tell he loves his job which made us enjoy the tour even more. Don't miss it!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Amalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, other at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2018

Hi Amalia!

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this great review, we really appreciate it alot!
I had a awesome day out with you guys and invite yoou back to Nam any day you like :)

Have a great week ahead,

Kind Regards
Jacques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017

This full day tour was really worth while because of the excellent organization and the beautiful landscape. Our driver and guide André is a wonderful person and in his friendly manner he told us a lot about his country and this great area we were visiting. On a rock site we had lunch and with surprise we noted that even champagne was served. We can only recommend this tour and are looking forward to return to Namibia soon.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank gertbarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, Owner at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs Barth,

Thank you so much for writing this positive review, we are very happy that you enjoyed our tour and want to wish you happy travels and many returns to Namibia.

Kind Regards
JP Koch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We did a four 5 hour tour with jacques koch and had a great experience. He shared his great knowledge about the area with us and was very competent in answering any question.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank 781karins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, Owner at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Karin,

Thank you so much for booking your tour with us and for taking the time to write your positive review. We really had a great tour with you and want to wish you all the best in your future travels.

Kind Regards
Red Dune Safaris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Thanks for the excellent fullday tour to Sandwich harbour and sharing your knowledge. If you do the fullday tour you will arrive before it gets crowded!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JP K, Owner at Red Dune Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Adrian,

We thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our service. It is always great to know that our clients had a good experience with us, as we always strive towards perfecting our customer service. All the best with your future travels.

Kind Regards
JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews