We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing afternoon

First time in a small plane and hopefully will not be the last! Brilliant 2 1/2 flight from... read more

Reviewed November 14, 2019
David D
,
Purley, United Kingdom
Excelente!

It is an amazing experience. spectacular scenery. The pilots are very good and great... read more

Reviewed October 22, 2019
Curruk
Read all 82 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Swakopmund
from $113.04
More Info
from $56.42
More Info
from $30.77
More Info
Eco Dune Tour
84 Reviews
from $54.81
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
52
13
5
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
13
5
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pilot skeleton coast namib desert walvis bay sand dunes salt pans an amazing experience once in a lifetime day trip diamond plane sossusvlei flamingos landscape company highlights fog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 82 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

We took the 2 hr 15min flight down the Kuseib river/canyon, Sossusvlei and the coast. The views were spectacular - we thoroughly enjoyed seeing everything we had driven from above!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank NiallLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
344jfb, Manager at Eagle Eye Aviation, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

We are so happy that you enjoyed your flight with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the view from above.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Since being picked up at the hotel until we came back to it we never stopped feeling the thrill of flying over such an astonishing landscape. We have travelled through many deserts on this planet but Namib Desert is one of a kind unique and distinctive feature that our Earth graciously gives away to all of us. The South African Portuguese super experienced young pilot‍✈️ flew us (acrobatically at times) over the region; he took off from Swakopmund to cover the most impressive ten highlights: 1- Kuiseb River, 2-incredibly entering and flying inside the Kuiseb canyon( 3- Tsondabvlei; 4- Sossusvlei, which is quite an spectacle seen from above; 5- Diamond camps; 6- Edward Bohlen; 7- Shawnee; 8- Sandwich Harbour( 9- Walvis Bay Harbour; and 10- Swakopmund. When flying alongside the ocean’s shoreline we almost touched the tips of the waves to come back to firm land by stiffly lifting the cockpit and come up on top of s massive huge gigantic tall gold dune; the totally worth it vertigo was felt deep inside the bottom of our stomachs though; such an incredible sensation will never be forgotten, and we will repeat it. We were captivated by the differences distinguishing each of these places and indeed we wanted more and more. Two hours and fifteen minutes flew by in no time. Thank you Eagle Eye for allowing us to experience a wonderful Namibia A country that we have learned to love already thanks to you.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank isaacww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
344jfb, Manager at Eagle Eye Aviation, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Good day.

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your flight with us.

Hope it was unforgettable and that you would recommend it to friends and family so that they can have the same wonderful experience as yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful trip! Excellent team! Great pilot (Anthony Williams)!
Highly recommended! Beautiful landscapes!

Date of experience: May 2019
5  Thank etvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
344jfb, Manager at Eagle Eye Aviation, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Good day

Thank you for your review, so happy that you enjoyed your flight with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

The route showed us how dramatically the high dunes begin at the Kuiseb River, and the contrast with the flat desert beyond. Our pilot Guy was excellent, negotiating the clouds and mist as we approached the coast, so that we could see the shipwrecks and flamingoes, and how the dunes come right to the sea. Expensive but good value, and an unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank ChrisNeil46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
344jfb, Owner at Eagle Eye Aviation, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

So happy that you enjoyed your flight with us. We hope that you'll recommend it to others, we really value your clients reviews.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Did the 2 1/4 hour flight. It was all we expected plus a bit more. Great for the overall layout of the desert and surrounds. Had and excellent day for visibility generally, a bit misty near the coast but that’s the area. Full marks.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Uralpilot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
344jfb, Owner at Eagle Eye Aviation, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

So happy that you enjoyed your flight with us. We hope that you'll recommend it to others, we really value your clients reviews.

Very happy that you understand that the coast can become misty at times.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews