We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 49 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING !!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you are looking for very modern and luxuriously beautiful rooms, Sea Breeze Guesthouse is your destination. The hospitality is spectacular by every single employee of the Guesthouse. Breakfast is miraculously delicious combined with a beautiful view. Here everyone makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
You really humbled us about our establishment. All that I can say about your review is thank you very, very much, it was such a pleasure to accommodate you and your lovely little daughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    63
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
67
163
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Bernie, his wife and daughter are great hosts! We had only arrived for 5 min, that we had to re-schedule our scenic flight because of the fog. Their daughter, and then Bernie, was very helpful in calling the company on repeated occasions and discuss the alternatives so that we could fly 2 days later. Also, the rooms are very nice and clean, breakfast is perfect, and location is fine in the sense that you would take your car anyway.
They advised us on the restaurants and booked for us, too.
We definitely recommend staying in this warm guesthouse!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilo1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you very much for this wonderful review, very much appreciated. The organizing and reschedule of your activities was really a pleasure to do. Thank you for the compliment about the rooms, our staff are committed and very proud about their standard of maintaining and cleaning.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Bennie and Charlot owns the magnificant Sea Breeze Guest House in Swakopmund.

It is superbly located near all access roads that gives easy access to wherever you wish to travel to.

Your hosts are extremely knowledgable and can easily direct you to restaurants, tour operators and oftenly missed interesting places, not only in Swakop but also further afield.

After 6 nights we didn't want to leave but could easily have stayed another week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
You have stayed so long with us that you could have been easily family visiting from afar.
Thank you it was a privilege to be your host. Hope we will see you again next year and that you will take a photographic tour through our beautiful country.
Thank you again for the time you have spent to write a review, very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

After a drive up from Sossusvlei we received a very warm welcome when checking in. We stayed in the Jade room which was very nice and had a large bathroom. Breakfast is more than complete. The owners Bennie and Charlot did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible, giving us tips on what to explore around the area, booking activities and making restaurant reservations for us. The guesthouse is located outside the city center (4km) in a quiet and save neighbourhood.

Room Tip: You can choosse which room you want to stay in when booking through the guesthouse's site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Man, many thanks for a wonderful review. It was a pleasure to help and advice you about all the beautiful places and things to visit and see in and around Swakopmund. Thank you for your stay hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed there for three nights in December 2011 - Seabreeze was a fantastic find - friendly, helpful hosts, lovely breakfast, spotless apartment where we could relax and cook our own dinner, safe parking for cars. Ideal place to be based for a trip to the attractions around Swakopmund and Walvis Bay area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Many Thanks for a wonderful review hope we will see you again this summer holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Traveling for rhe 3rd time through Namibia I visited the Seabreeze Guest House every time. The excellent service and advise really make you feel at home. I highly recommend this place to everybody visiting Swakopmund.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itwortel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for this review, it was our privilege and honour to accommodate you and your family
again. Thank you for your nice comments and congratulations about our renovations and upgrading, we really felt that we have done some things right and add value to your stay.
We hope that Sea Breeze and Namibia will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

If you plan to go to Namibia, I highly recommend that you make your base in
Swakopmund at the Seabreeze Guest House.

Swakopmund is a charming town, nice German feeling to it, and
much more fun to be in than Windhoek. Lots of great activities
centering on the dunes and the Ocean and a great starting point for trips to the North – Twyfelfontein, Etosha…

Solo travelling in Namibia is not easy – there is relatively little public transportation and the distances are great. And that brings me to Seabreeze and its owners Bennie and Charlot. These two people are, without a doubt, the most helpful people I have come across in my many years of travel. They will guide you honestly to the best tours, activities, ways of getting around, restaurants etc. Their advice was invaluable to me as I am sure it will be to you. And, as a bonus, they are the most charming and hospitable people you could come across
anywhere. They are always available to help and I believe they genuinely enjoy their guests.

The Guest House itself is lovely – very well appointed, and well maintained – comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, and everything works! including the wifi. (If this is your first trip to Southern Africa, you are about to find out that things do not always work, so a respite in a country and guest house where everything does will be much appreciated.)

Seabreeze is situated a bit North of the centre of Swakopmund, close to the Ocean – I found this an advantage as it was lovely and quiet. Bennie has a slew of taxi drivers that will take you into Swakopmund for approx. $3 ea. way – less than a 10 minute drive.

I really cannot recommend Seabreeze more highly. I thoroughly enjoyed the 9 days I spent with Bennie and Charlot (2 stays, each side of a trip north to Etosha – very well worth the drive, by the way – great animal viewing!).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for all the compliments from you about us and our place. That was our privilege and pleasure to accommodate and advice you about our beautiful country. As you said the world is a big place and so much to see and so much to do but we really hope to see you again, you still have unfinished business like visiting Sossusvlei and the south.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
3.0 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
247 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
314 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hansa Hotel
Hansa Hotel
#4 of 19 in Swakopmund
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Property: Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Address: 48 Turmalin Street | PO Box 2601, Swakopmund, Namibia
Phone Number:
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established at the end of 1999, Sea Breeze Guesthouse is situated in Vineta, in the northern part of Swakopmund, a mere ten minutes drive from the town centre. The ocean can be reached in a few minutes walk. Accommodation comprises of triple, double and single rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, as well as self-catering units, which can accommodate up to five people, with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. We can accommodate disabled people with wheelchairs. Our facility includes laundry service, secure parking, free internet and Wi-Fi. We can assist and advise about the activities in and around Swakopmund and we are more than willing to book it for you. We will discuss and book your dinner reservation when you arrive at Sea Breeze. Sea Breeze Guesthouse is a family business and your needs is our concern. We are always happy to spend time with our guests, providing information about the coast and – more in general – about Namibia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing