We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 50 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Abcoude, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and hospitality”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We can only concur with the previous positive comments. We stayed in Sea Breeze in July 2012. It was our first time in Namibia and the owner has been extremely helpful in recommending things to do and to arrange for boattrips, sand boarding, restaurants etc. It made our stay not only very pleasant, but also very efficient. It definitely enabled us to do more activities during our stay there than we otherwise would have been able to do. The recently renovated appartment was super clean, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was good, too. The Sea Breeze is not located bang in the center of Swakopmund, but in a quiet street near the sea. Given that Swakopmund is a small city anyway, that should not be a cause of concern. We would also recommend Sea Breeze to anyone traveling to Swakopmund and looking for a nice place to stay. H. v. Doorn

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HvDoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    63
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
68
164
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Sea Breeze is really a good place to stay in Swakopmund. The guesthouse has been renovated and everything was brand new and comfortable.

The room was big with an also big and very comfortable bathroom. We found everything we needed: fridge, coffee maker, digital TV and much more. Just perfect and with affordable rates too.

The owner and his family are very helpful and we really appreciated their help and suggestions about our visiting program in Swakopmund.

To see more information about our trip to Namibia, please check our YouTube link:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qT9p4zzJ6NY

Room Tip: I looked at several rooms and quite frankly they all seemed good to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbmultimedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dongen
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Actually everything is great here! Fantastic hospitality, nice rooms and good atmosphere. Woud recommend it to everybody!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CvDDongen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at the SeaBreeze in June 2012. It was our first trip to Namibia. The owners were very helpful in recommending things to do, restaurants, etc. and also made the reservations for us which we greatly appreciated, as our cell phones did not work in Namibia. I would recommend to anyone traveling to Swakopmund!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

thank you for the best stay in swakopmund . the new room lock devine.
thank you for you hospitality.
thank you for Huibre for all the help ,you a star girl

Room Tip: please go stay in swakopmund .at Seabreeze Guest House ask for Huibre
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Benny and his team were exceptional! There is a very personal approach that makes you feel comfortable from the moment you arrive to the last words of farewell on your departure.

The rooms seemed to be recently refurbished and has a very modern design and feel.

Breakfast is simple but more than adequate with cooked eggs and bacon.

We unfortunately experienced a flat car battery whilst at the guesthouse. Benny had offered to jump start and recharge our battery and nothing seemed to be to much trouble (thanks Benny!)

The local restaurants recommended were impeccable.

Bottom line: recommended! Would revisit on future return to Swakopmund.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SecretSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Had a fantastic stay in May 2012, The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable, The staff and owners of the Sea Breeze Guest House were very friendly and welcoming, no request was too large. About 10 mins drive from centre of Swakopmund in quiet residential area just right on the beach. I enjoyed the free wifi and use of the computer. Excellent breakfast in the morning. I cannot wait to return. Bennie and family thank you for everything. Stevie from Edinburgh!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braveliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you for this huge compliment. It is a wonderful motivation for me and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
3.0 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
254 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
374 reviews
2.3 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
301 reviews
1.9 mi away
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
#9 of 19 in Swakopmund
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Property: Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Address: 48 Turmalin Street | PO Box 2601, Swakopmund, Namibia
Phone Number:
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established at the end of 1999, Sea Breeze Guesthouse is situated in Vineta, in the northern part of Swakopmund, a mere ten minutes drive from the town centre. The ocean can be reached in a few minutes walk. Accommodation comprises of triple, double and single rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, as well as self-catering units, which can accommodate up to five people, with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. We can accommodate disabled people with wheelchairs. Our facility includes laundry service, secure parking, free internet and Wi-Fi. We can assist and advise about the activities in and around Swakopmund and we are more than willing to book it for you. We will discuss and book your dinner reservation when you arrive at Sea Breeze. Sea Breeze Guesthouse is a family business and your needs is our concern. We are always happy to spend time with our guests, providing information about the coast and – more in general – about Namibia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing