We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, Nice people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 49 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pierre
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place, Nice people!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at the SeaBreeze in June 2012. It was our first trip to Namibia. The owners were very helpful in recommending things to do, restaurants, etc. and also made the reservations for us which we greatly appreciated, as our cell phones did not work in Namibia. I would recommend to anyone traveling to Swakopmund!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    63
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
68
163
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

thank you for the best stay in swakopmund . the new room lock devine.
thank you for you hospitality.
thank you for Huibre for all the help ,you a star girl

Room Tip: please go stay in swakopmund .at Seabreeze Guest House ask for Huibre
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

Benny and his team were exceptional! There is a very personal approach that makes you feel comfortable from the moment you arrive to the last words of farewell on your departure.

The rooms seemed to be recently refurbished and has a very modern design and feel.

Breakfast is simple but more than adequate with cooked eggs and bacon.

We unfortunately experienced a flat car battery whilst at the guesthouse. Benny had offered to jump start and recharge our battery and nothing seemed to be to much trouble (thanks Benny!)

The local restaurants recommended were impeccable.

Bottom line: recommended! Would revisit on future return to Swakopmund.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SecretSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Had a fantastic stay in May 2012, The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable, The staff and owners of the Sea Breeze Guest House were very friendly and welcoming, no request was too large. About 10 mins drive from centre of Swakopmund in quiet residential area just right on the beach. I enjoyed the free wifi and use of the computer. Excellent breakfast in the morning. I cannot wait to return. Bennie and family thank you for everything. Stevie from Edinburgh!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braveliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you for this huge compliment. It is a wonderful motivation for me and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Nice, clean B&B about 10 minutes drive from the centre of Swakopmund, which must be one of the prettiest little towns in Africa. Great hosts, very helpful and accomodating. A few nice restaurants within easy reach from the hotel. Very recommendable.
Bo and Jorunn Dahlberg, Nairobi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoDahlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Manager at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
We must compliment our municipality for what they do to keep our town so clean and well managed. Thank you for noticing it and the compliment about Se Breeze Guesthouse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Sea Breeze, owners and staff, just great, could not be better, Benny and family include Grandson, everything that you would need. They go above and beyond what was expected.

Many thanks for a wonderful stay.
Celine and Ciaran O'Melia, Cleveland, Ohio

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Sea-breeze Guesthouse,Swakopmund............What a find! Bennie and his family could not do enough for us to enjoy our 3 day stay in this excellent,well appointed B&B.
Spotless rooms with A/C free Wi-Fi and Sat.TV. Lovely bathroom with large powerful shower and a good breakfast. beach near-by and good restaurant.
Thanks again and keep up the good work.
Bernard & Liz mc Ardle, Dublin, ireland

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berneymack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for this huge compliment and it was our privelege and pleasure to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
3.0 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
247 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
314 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hansa Hotel
Hansa Hotel
#4 of 19 in Swakopmund
333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Property: Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Address: 48 Turmalin Street | PO Box 2601, Swakopmund, Namibia
Phone Number:
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established at the end of 1999, Sea Breeze Guesthouse is situated in Vineta, in the northern part of Swakopmund, a mere ten minutes drive from the town centre. The ocean can be reached in a few minutes walk. Accommodation comprises of triple, double and single rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, as well as self-catering units, which can accommodate up to five people, with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. We can accommodate disabled people with wheelchairs. Our facility includes laundry service, secure parking, free internet and Wi-Fi. We can assist and advise about the activities in and around Swakopmund and we are more than willing to book it for you. We will discuss and book your dinner reservation when you arrive at Sea Breeze. Sea Breeze Guesthouse is a family business and your needs is our concern. We are always happy to spend time with our guests, providing information about the coast and – more in general – about Namibia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Jovago.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing