We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 50 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We were sleeping in this guesthouse in February 2012. The owners and the employees are very helpfull. The place is nice and well decorated.
The city center is about 5 minutes drive, so close by.
If you stay there the Wreck is a nice place to have diner.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarmenenLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 323 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

We had never stayed at this property, large rooms for several people, a good welcoming service and a very kind owner. We were a group of traveler and everything was perfect. The location is good, for what we can tell, given the fact that we stayed only one night. The only open recommended restaurant was a five minute drive away

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkZambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Sea Breeze is a great place. Good location and very friendly staff.
The rooms are awesome. Really value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirportWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

In the northern part of the city in a nice neighbourhood you will find the Sea Breeze GuestHouse. The place was great. On the practical side it is safe, quiet, very clean and comfortable - what more do you want from a guesthouse. Well Sea Breeze owners and staff also were friendly and helpful, doing everything they could to help us enjoy our stay in swakopmund. They gave suggestions on where to eat and drink and what trips to take, reserved tables and tours for us and generally just gave us good information... the tours and restaurants they recommended were all good. Nothing was too much bother for them.
Thank you to all at Sea Breeze

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

From 26th until 29th September we stayed at Sea Breeze Guesthouse. Bennie, Charlot and all staff ensured that we had an excellent stay. The accomodation is very spacious; we thought that we booked a room, but ended up staying in something that could easily be classified as a two room fully equipped suite. Breakfast was delicious, including fresh fruits, and real juice and coffee (not to be taken for granted in Namibia, as even the most expensive hotels tend to serve surrogate coffee and watery juice with a high sugar content). Bennie, Charlot and staff take pride in providing service. When we arrived we received a warm welcome with fresh tea and lots of good advice for day trips and restaurants. They really helped us to make the most out of our stay. All in all, a memorable stay and highly recommended to anyone planning to visit Swakopmund.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthijsdebruijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

What a lovely place to stay. the owners are very friendly and couldn't have helped us more. They booked restaurants and tours for us and made some great recommendations like 'The Wreck' restaurant in walking distance. Lovely garden and great breakfast too!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

Dear Julesman

We are very satisfied with your review. It was lovely to have you hear with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for visiting us. Hope you have a lovely Christmas with family and friends and a Happy New Year.

Kind Regards
Bennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This guesthouse is the best! Great owners, beautiful rooms and close to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilbertdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwakopmundSeabreeze, Owner at Sea Breeze Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

Dear Wilbertdeg

Thank you for the wonderful review. How can we approve our value of our accommodation.
Hope you find the time to visit us again.

Kind Regards
Bennie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
2.3 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
359 reviews
3.0 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
266 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
315 reviews
2.9 mi away
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
#10 of 19 in Swakopmund
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Address: 48 Turmalin Street | PO Box 2601, Swakopmund, Namibia
Phone Number:
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range: $94 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established at the end of 1999, Sea Breeze Guesthouse is situated in Vineta, in the northern part of Swakopmund, a mere ten minutes drive from the town centre. The ocean can be reached in a few minutes walk. Accommodation comprises of triple, double and single rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, as well as self-catering units, which can accommodate up to five people, with kitchenette and en-suite bathroom. We can accommodate disabled people with wheelchairs. Our facility includes laundry service, secure parking, free internet and Wi-Fi. We can assist and advise about the activities in and around Swakopmund and we are more than willing to book it for you. We will discuss and book your dinner reservation when you arrive at Sea Breeze. Sea Breeze Guesthouse is a family business and your needs is our concern. We are always happy to spend time with our guests, providing information about the coast and – more in general – about Namibia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Breeze Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing