We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
157
126
23
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
126
23
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on stilts breakfast room nice lodge sea view enjoyed our stay four nights tug restaurant wonderful stay within walking distance fresh fruit laundry done namibia trip town centre excellent breakfast flamingos camel bungalow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 318 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2019

I stayed here one night with my family of four. We had a villa that was separated from the rest of the facility and did not feel like the experience was worth the price. The villa itself was large and the breakfast was decent. I had originally made reservations to stay at Alte Brucke located across the street and wish we had just stayed there- as Alte Brucke has fencing and a security gate as well as a wonderful restaurant, where we had dinner. Oh well- we know for next time. Save your money and stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pgalenkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

Not every house has a great view; the house is beautifully decorated and clean; breakfast is very good;
We might not book this hotel again even though it is nice, as Swakopmund has so manynice restaurants and activities so you do not sit in your house or around, so maybe a nice b&b or hotel with sea view closer to some restaurants would have been better for us;
Nice is that you can walk to the sea and go to the Reefs bar

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank uteschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

One of the best breakfast we had during our Namibia trip. The staff at the breakfast is very helpful und funny.
First time I had a heated bed, since it can be very cold in Swakopmund in winter time.
The location is close to the sea is great.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Retoslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

We had seen the photographs but still weren’t prepared for the absolute delight we felt when we saw our room. Ask for room 7 or 8 and you will have an uninterrupted view of the beach and seafront landscape. If you are lucky you will see the man grazing his camels right below the room!

The young women in the breakfast room are delightful and we had the best omelette of the trip here!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank barwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a longer tour of Namibia. While we were checking in the receptionist took a call and then continued making a lengthy conversation about a new booking while we were sitting there waiting. A polite cough reminded her to turn her attention back to us. The rooms were ok although we had a view of the road bridge and not really a full ocean view. The room was well equipped but some of the decoration was a bit on the “cheap” side with gaudy curtains. However that’s more a matter of personal taste. Breakfast was good but the staff could do with cheering up a bit.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank N7623BDsusanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews