We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Desert Villa Guesthouse
Ranked #15 of 52 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We - myself and a couple - just stayed at Desert Villa in December 2013. The new owners - two very nice Namibian women - took ownership of the place in Oct. 2013, so everything there is fresh from the paint to the wonderfully fluffy towels. The women were so nice, and they really did there best to make your stay wonderful - from cooking wonderful breakfasts (they take requests and always want to make sure you go away full) to helping to book tour at a discounted price. They were always very friendly and welcoming. The feel is more like staying at a friend's house than staying at a hotel. We stayed in one room that had 4 beds and bathroom. The TV is in the common room and was often on in the evenings, but we didn't watch it. There is a kitchen nice you can use and a dinning room. They also cooked a yummy dinner at our request for a very reasonable price (actually cheaper than an place we at in town and the food was better). There is free parking, and one of the staff will wash your car for a reasonable rate if you ask. The location is also good. All three of us really enjoyed staying there, and the owners really try hard to make your stay great. We would definitely stay there again if we ever travel through Swakopmund again.

Room Tip: They have many types of room depending on how many people you want in one room and if you want your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glbltrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Villa G, Owner at Desert Villa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

The Three Musketeers taking over Swakopmund!. It was fantastic having you guys here, we always felt so overwhelmed with all your compliments and that made us realize that this is what we came here for. Through your eyes we see we are on the right track. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank kokacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers rustig en gelijkwaardig. Geen voorkeur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronald0863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Villa G, Owner at Desert Villa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Сергей Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marley v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Villa G, Owner at Desert Villa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CBMolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Villa G, Owner at Desert Villa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbanoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Villa G, Owner at Desert Villa Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.3 mi away
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
#9 of 19 in Swakopmund
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BON Hotel Swakopmund
BON Hotel Swakopmund
#12 of 19 in Swakopmund
75 reviews
9.9 mi away
Gecko Ridge
Gecko Ridge
#6 of 39 in Swakopmund
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alternative Space B & B
Alternative Space B & B
#13 of 52 in Swakopmund
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Villa Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Villa Guesthouse

Address: 57 Nataniel Maxuilili Street, Swakopmund, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desert Villa is centrally located and walking distance from the town centre, dunes and the main beach. We offer our guests 9 spacious rooms each with their own uniquely decorated atmosphere: 6 double en-suite rooms, 1 family en-suite rooms (4 Pax), 2 Triple Rooms en-suite (3 Pax) 1 x 2 bedroom Family unit en-suite (5 Pax) 1 x Self Catering unit Double en-suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Desert Villa Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing