We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free WiFi!”
Review of Bojos Cafe

Bojos Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Swakopmund
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe which serves freshly made food with wholesome ingredients ! We do use premix sauces or artificial flavourants. Our Lettuce comes from our own vegetable garden and is free from pesticides. We recycle as much as we can and use leftover coffee grouts on the garden. Tea bags are dried and used as blitz for fires/ orange peels are dried and used also as blitz. Leftover food waste is composted and also feeds the earth worms. We are different and believe that you should know what you are eating. So if you need more salt then the salt is there for you to add.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
140 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Free WiFi!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Bojos Cafe is such a sweet little cafe that I don’t think we would’ve discovered if it hadn’t been for their reputation of free wifi – something that is still quite a rarity in Swakop!

We sat down had some lovely traditional English breakfasts, good coffee and proceeded to catch up on our digital gossip! The cafe is full of funny posters and interesting quotes all over the walls which adds a lot of character.

Very centrally located and great for a break between shopping.
Important to note that they only take cash!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaravanDyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    82
    28
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great cup of coffee”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a wonderful place to go relax get a bite to eat and catch up on some wifi. Very central to the shopping .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful cheese cake”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Good atmosphere, a bit beyond the ordinary. Nice little menu, wonderful cheese cake. Portions vary tremendously in size - the bagel I had was so small that I still had plenty of room for the cheese cake, whereas the open sandwich was substantial enough for a light lunch. Food appears to be freshly prepared. Service good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Akka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby Jo B, Owner at Bojos Cafe, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive views. Yes, all our food is freshly prepared and as naturally as possible. The cheese cake is our most popular cake. Everything is baked in house. Our open sandwich is essentially a thick slice of bread under a salad as described on the menu. I hope the Bagel flavour made up for any disappointment in size. We do hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swakopmund
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bojos - the best”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

As a resident of Swakopmund I have the pleasure of visiting Bojos frequently. The welcome is always warm and friendly. I enjoy the atmosphere - whether seated inside or out. The cafe is spotlessly clean and comfortable. The food is attractively presented, healthy and tasty and the coffee just superb. Try the flat white! And, importantly for me, when sitting outside my dogs are just as welcome - often getting their bowl of water and a treat each even before my coffee arrives. AH

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
161 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not the best that Swakopmund has to offer!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Ate a quick lunch here on 23 Sept. & am still regretting it. Greasy chicken, bland potato salad, and grumpy, unsmiling servers--what's there to like? Maybe better for just coffee & a sweet, but not for actual meals.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobby Jo B, Owner at Bojos Cafe, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Our staff try very hard but not always can you please everyone ! I must say that having been in this business now for four years we have met some very rude people.
Nothing is from a packet like so many other places. We make everything from scratch so salt & pepper to taste only, then it is up to the individual to add more if necessary, especially with the high rate of diabetes/heart condition etc in the modern way of life.
We are human and take unhappy customers complaints seriously. To make nasty comments without giving us the chance to rectify your unhappiness is not right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bojos Cafe also viewed

Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 

Been to Bojos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing