We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bojos bliss”
Review of Bojos Cafe

Bojos Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Swakopmund
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Cafe which serves freshly made food with wholesome ingredients ! We do use premix sauces or artificial flavourants. Our Lettuce comes from our own vegetable garden and is free from pesticides. We recycle as much as we can and use leftover coffee grouts on the garden. Tea bags are dried and used as blitz for fires/ orange peels are dried and used also as blitz. Leftover food waste is composted and also feeds the earth worms. We are different and believe that you should know what you are eating. So if you need more salt then the salt is there for you to add.
Swakopmund, Namibia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bojos bliss”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Wonderful coffee,lovely baked treats and divinie breakfasts. Lovely street cafe vibe, service can be tardy and slow, but the waitresses are lovely! Well worth a stop!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elltee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    82
    28
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Angelholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place for the small bite”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I really like Bojos. Good and friendly staff, It's nice to sit outside and you quickly get something really nice to eat.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good coffee”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had brunch here - the food was good, but the coffee was excellent! Friendly service too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dianainspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Why bother”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Bojos has all that a Swakop Cafe needs: good location, interesting menu, both inside and outside seating and it is generally funky. It just lacks happy customers. We gave Bojos a couple of tries but the waiters seems completely unable to get a simple order right and the food was definitely sub - standard.

This has all the potential to be a great spot but until Bojos starts focusing on the customers, why bother - just walk on to any one of the next cafes.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColdAvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 996 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and a great selection of cafe food and baked goods”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is a tiny little place, with some seating inside and a few tables outside on the sidewalk for those who want a bit of sunshine. The day I was here the weather was great, so I opted to sit outside, although then a couple of possibly homeless men walking by insisted on talking to me until the waitress came out and chased them away. But I was thoroughly imrpessed with the quality and selection of the food. For such a small place, I had expected a really limited choice, but not only were there plenty of yummy-looking things on the menu, there were three chalkboards covered in specials. I ordered off the board -- tuna salad on a bagel and then pumpkin bread. Everything was fresh and tasty, and I was tempted to grab a bunch more of the baked goods in the cupboard for the road.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marywhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bojos Cafe also viewed

Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 

Been to Bojos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing