We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Easter Stay at Hotel Zum kaiser”
Review of Hotel Zum Kaiser

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zum Kaiser
Ranked #9 of 50 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

After a long drive from Gaborone Botswana - 1600km to the hotel, my partner and I were delighted to arrive in an elegant yet homely hotel. This hotel is a moderately sized thus ensuring the outmost quality in service and stay. It is a stone throw away from the beach making those morning walks a delight. Pictures say it all… the hotel is as lovely as you see on the web, on top of that, Staff are very kind and have a pretty warm reception. They would go the extra way and make dinner reservations as well as outdoor bookings for us. What a wonderful stay. I definitely would be happy to recommend Hotel Zum Kaiser.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank onalennaolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Hotel Zum Kaiser, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Onalennaolly,
Thanks so much for your excellent review and for recommending us! Glad you enjoyed you stay at Hotel Zum Kaiser and the service you received from our staff.
Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Swakopmund!
Best Wishes,
The Hotel Zum Kaiser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zum Kaiser
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 230 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

I enjoyed staying in this hotel for 2 nights. The room was clean and spacious, the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Their recommendations on what to do were spot-on. Breakfast was excellent, with bread rolls as good as those fresh ones I always love in Germany. The hotel is only 100 m from the beach, at the start of the main street in town. Everything is nearby. The hotel is modern. If you are looking for something looking more like old German, another hotel might be better. However, it is good value for money.

Room Tip: I had a room looking over the main street, with the primary school on the other side. I could theref...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Hotel Zum Kaiser, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Anthon,
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our Hotel’s location, the breakfast and the service you received from our staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Namibia!
Best Wishes,
The Hotel Zum Kaiser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked through Taleni and were very satisfied with the service.Bought a package which included a catamaran cruise and couldn't be more impressed with the service and the hotel. Our room had a big full bathroom, balcony with a view and reception arranged everything we needed including dinner reservations. Rooms got free wi-fi, coffee making facilities, mini bar fridge and crips white bedding. Can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyburghB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Hotel Zum Kaiser, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear B Myburgh,
Thank you for your fantastic review! Glad you enjoyed the weekend package and the service you received at our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Swakopmund!
Best wishes,
The team at Hotel Zum Kaiser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Wow! From walking into the hotel and being met with a glass of cold juice to breakfast the following morning was great! The way you are made feel welcome and looked after is amazing and something that you do not often find. My room was perfect with the pristine white bedding, complimentary mineral water (yeah, you heard right), chocolate on the pillow, wi-fi (also free), coffee, tea, and so the list continues. The bathroom is also like stepping into a dream, extremely clean and tranquil. I enjoyed supper at the Bistro and had the most amazing grilled salmon with a melon and avocado salad!!! Yummm!!! The staff were great both at the hotel and the bistro. This is the kind of place you tell your friends about. Thank you for making a business trip so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Hotel Zum Kaiser, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Dawn,
Thank you for your wonderful review! Glad you liked every little thing about our hotel and bistro and that we could make your business trip so enjoyable!
Looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Swakopmund!
Best wishes,
The team at Hotel Zum Kaiser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just as we got down to a comfortable routine in Botswana, our itinerary took us off to Namibia and we drove from Windhoek to spend our first couple of nights in the lovely town of Swakopmund. Our hotel here, Zum Kaiser, was so amazingly helpful and courteous that we were immediately made to feel welcome and looked after --- no transition blues at all! From organizing quad biking to sending us cups of coffee to the room when we arrived cold and tired in the evening, the hospitality was fantastic. The room we were in had a sea view, and though a little on the small side was equipped with all the amenities you need. Located very close to the water and two of the most popular restaurants in town we would not hesitate in suggesting this as the preferred option for stay in Swakopmund

Room Tip: ask for a room with the ocean view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drivingholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Hotel Zum Kaiser, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Drivingholidays,
Thank you for your fantastic review!
We are delighted to hear you had such a memorable stay with us and that you felt right at home. Thanks for complementing our service and hospitality – we appreciate it!
We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Namibia!
Best wishes,
The team at Hotel Zum Kaiser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

we had booked hotel zum kaiser thru taleni africa and were pleasantly surprised to find a gem in swakopmund.The ever helpful staff , good location,roof top terrace , the room service of breakfast ,all that was too good to believe.The hotel team helped and guided us on all the tourist activities,booked us on various diners on our six nite stay.To top it all our pick up breakfast on the day we left .everything was perfect.
will definitely stay again......if......

Room Tip: corner suites...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Hotel Zum Kaiser, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Sanjay,
Thanks so much for your great review! Glad you had such a pleasant 6 night stay and that we could guide you to explore our lovely town!
We are looking forward to welcome you back on you next visit to Swakopmund!
Best wishes,
The team at Hoteal Zum Kaiser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The location of the hotel, the quality of the rooms, the friendlyness of the staff and the value for money just make this a perfect hotel to stay in Swakop. the roof top terrace was also great; so was the breakfast - good variety & quality. Well done, keep it up!

Room Tip: take a room which is facing towards the sea (west) - it is even better!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Hotel Zum Kaiser, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Micheal,
Thanks for your wonderful review and perceiving us a great value for money hotel! We are happy to hear you like our location and the quality of our rooms.
Hope you will visit us again soon!
Best Wishes,
The Team at Hotel Zum Kaiser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.2 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansa Hotel
Hansa Hotel
#3 of 19 in Swakopmund
360 reviews
3.1 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
#10 of 19 in Swakopmund
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zum Kaiser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zum Kaiser

Address: 4 Sam Nujoma Avenue, Swakopmund 9000, Namibia (Formerly Swakopmund Boutique Hotel)
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range: $156 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zum Kaiser 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned on Sam Nujoma Avenue in the picturesque Swakopmund, the luxurious Hotel Zum Kaiser offers direct access to the beach and the town's vibrant street life, quaint architecture, shopping and fine dining. This exclusive hotel houses 21 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, each featuring a full en-suite bathroom, television, coffee-and tea making facilities, bar fridge, electronic safe and wireless internet. The tastefully decorated hotel offers a combination of Court Yard Suites, Front Facing Suites and 3 family rooms with inter-leading doors. Each of the Front Facing Suites is equipped with a private balcony to enjoy splendid views of the historic town and partial views of the nearby Atlantic seaboard. Uniquely combining modern furnishings with a touch of classic elegance dating from imperial times, the Hotel Zum Kaiser creates a truly authentic and intimate ambiance. Enjoy delectable cuisine at the on-site Bistro Zum Kaiser and sip sun-downers whilst experiencing the spectacular sunsets over the Atlantic from the hotel's idyllic Roof Terrace. The Hotel Zum Kaiser is fully equipped and offers the ideal setting for conferences, banqueting and celebrations. Exciting activities in the area can be booked directly at reception. Let our attentive team welcome you to our kingdom and make you feel like an Emperor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Zum Kaiser reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing