We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for first visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandcastle Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were very happy with our accommodation at Sandcastle. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and accommodated all our requests and requirements. The apartments are very safe and within walking distance from the hustle and bustle during the busy season. The apartment was well equipped , very clean and well maintained. It was serviced upon request and we could also get laundry done at a nominal rate.We really enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Sandcastle Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 153 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

This really is a very good choice for Swakopmund. Rainier, the owner is very friendly and welcoming - I only arrived at 12.30am yet he was chatty and showed no discomfort at my late arrival! I was surprised that just for me I had a full apartment with kitchen and living room. I was busy at a conference so never got to use the kitchen but I welcomed the space. I was impressed that my towels were changed daily even though I didn't request that. And it's an easy, enjoyable 15 minutes stroll into the very pleasant town. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The owners are very friendly and available without being intrusive (which is a bother sometimes in other). Everything is ready for you and shops are easy access. This is a great option for a self-catering quick stop.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Super Place to stay. We have even there for only One Night. But if we had have more time to stay we would have extended. The best price/ performance rate in our Time in Namibia. Great Place to stay. ..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Axel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

the stay at sandcastle was amazing. We wouldnt mind coming back. The welcoming was warm and such a beautiful bliss. The service was really great. Sleep at night was peaceful enough and the atmosphere couldnt be any better

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We chose the apartment as we wanted the flexibility of leaving early and having meals when we wanted and this worked very well. We would have appreciated some heating as it was a little chilly in the evenings. but otherwise well appointed with everything needed to cook an evening meal and prepare a lunch to take out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a lovely time for the 4 days we stayed. The people were friendly, the rates were affordable, the apartment very neat and tidy. We had a lot of fun and look forward to visiting again :-)
Thank you very much and see you soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LilyQuintal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.8 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
401 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
BON Hotel Swakopmund
BON Hotel Swakopmund
#11 of 19 in Swakopmund
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
315 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
#5 of 38 in Swakopmund
78 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
#3 of 50 in Swakopmund
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Apartments

Address: 4 Woker Street, Swakopmund 9000, Namibia
Phone Number:
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Swakopmund
Price Range: $52 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandcastle Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle Apartments is located in a conveniently tranquil part of Swakopmund (Vineta), only a two-minutes walk away from the beach and minutes away from the city centre with its shopping facilities, restaurants and cafés, offering individually designed and furnished flats or a double room. We, Rainer & Silke, believe in keeping things warm, personal and intimate and offer affordable holiday and business stopover accommodation in Swakopmund to guests who cherish their privacy, freedom and mobility. Sandcastle Apartments offers 4 sunny, spacious, comfortable and authentically decorated apartments (Elephant, Lion, Zebra, Atlantic) and 1 double room (Weaver's Nest), set in a lush landscaped garden. Up to 14 people can be accommodated at a time. The apartments and the double room have their own entrance each and are secured individually. Experience the quietness at night accompanied by the sound of the Atlantic Ocean. Sandcastle Apartments provides a braai area for a BBQ, free parking inside the locked premises, WiFi access throughout the guesthouse for free, flatscreen TV in each apartment and room safe. On request we offer breakfast, laundry service and room service. Welcome to our Sandcastle Apartment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sandcastle Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing