We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gunnar Mohr staying at Sandcastle Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandcastle Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The stay was very pleasant. Very quiet area and a good walking distance to beach or town. Swakopmund is a town for relaxing, holiday and if the the place you stay in accommodates that as well it's more than a holiday.


  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gunnar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 164 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a great stay at this place. The room we had was comfortable, private, and provided a great base-camp for exploring Swakopmund. The owners are friendly and very helpful. Excellent choice to spend a couple days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the three bedroom apartment. The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable and covered our requirements fully. The owners were very friendly and gave us some good tips about where to stay and pointed out a nice route to walk into town at night. I think the Wifi here was actually better than the Wifi we have at home !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DWHStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We found the place outstanding. Friendly and efficient service from booking till check out. Apartment was so picturesque and tranquil we didn't want to leave. We are definitely coming back soon.

Abraham & Kay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Abraham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Overall, excellent experience. More than expected. Breakfast was plentiful. A microwave would have been perfect, but we had everything we need. Planning on trying-out the bigger apartments next. Looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brezhnev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spend 2 nights at Sandcastle. We had a big apartment with 2 double rooms and 2 bathrooms and this was perfect with our teenagers. Small kitchen with everything you need, tv, sofa, big table. Everything is very clean and comfortable and cosy. Very good beds, a safe in the room. Everything is very secure with alarm system and you can park your car inside the property. We really enjoyed our stay here because the owners were so friendly and helpful, you could ask anything and they would try to help you. Rainer and Silke are really good people, I hope we will go back to Swakopmund one day and we will meet them again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitchounette20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Unfortunately we only overnighted at Sandcastle Apartments, it was clean, tidy, secure and located close to beach and walkway.
The room was able to be alarmed when we went out, there was also a safe. The room was also very warm which was good as late July can have cool nights.
Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was clean and water was hot with good pressure.
Secure car parking too.

We really enjoyed our night there, could hear the ocean too which was really nice.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
2 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
340 reviews
1.6 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
300 reviews
1.6 mi away
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
#9 of 19 in Swakopmund
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BON Hotel Swakopmund
BON Hotel Swakopmund
#11 of 19 in Swakopmund
77 reviews
9.5 mi away
Gecko Ridge
Gecko Ridge
#6 of 41 in Swakopmund
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
#3 of 52 in Swakopmund
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandcastle Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandcastle Apartments

Address: 4 Woker Street, Swakopmund 9000, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Swakopmund
Price Range: $51 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandcastle Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandcastle Apartments is located in a conveniently tranquil part of Swakopmund (Vineta), only a two-minutes walk away from the beach and minutes away from the city centre with its shopping facilities, restaurants and cafés, offering individually designed and furnished flats or a double room. We, Rainer & Silke, believe in keeping things warm, personal and intimate and offer affordable holiday and business stopover accommodation in Swakopmund to guests who cherish their privacy, freedom and mobility. Sandcastle Apartments offers 4 sunny, spacious, comfortable and authentically decorated apartments (Elephant, Lion, Zebra, Atlantic) and 1 double room (Weaver's Nest), set in a lush landscaped garden. Up to 14 people can be accommodated at a time. The apartments and the double room have their own entrance each and are secured individually. Experience the quietness at night accompanied by the sound of the Atlantic Ocean. Sandcastle Apartments provides a braai area for a BBQ, free parking inside the locked premises, WiFi access throughout the guesthouse for free, flatscreen TV in each apartment and room safe. On request we offer breakfast, laundry service and room service. Welcome to our Sandcastle Apartment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandcastle Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing