We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, so kind and helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vogelstrand Guesthouse
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Our stay at Vogelstrand was very enjoyable, and the owners really went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. The food was excellent and "abundant", and if we ever returned to Swakopmund, we would definately stay at Vogelstrand again. The price is also very good for the town, so do yourself a favour, book and stay at Vogelstrand.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wil57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2011

Vogelstrand guest house is a well looked after place. the rooms are clean at all times and you are at peace with everything... there is no noise surrounding you , very peaceful place to stay.
the beds are great they always say nothing beats your bed at home but at the vogelstrand it comes really close.
The geust are well lokked after and treated to a great time.
the hosts are extremly friendly and always making a conversation making you feel welcome. always give you a smile and will always great you in a friendly manner.

the breakfast is perfect and you get everything you need to get your day off to a good start..

Thanks Hannelie & stephen for the home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vogelstrand, Owner at Vogelstrand Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

It is always such a pleasure to received positive feedback and to know that guests have had an enjoyable stay with us!

Kind regards
Hannelie and Stephen Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank zed1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank federica85_giulio83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ostern2016_Namibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcotara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annalisalapaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.3 mi away
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
#3 of 50 in Swakopmund
326 reviews
3.3 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
274 reviews
2.6 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
321 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
418 reviews
1.6 mi away
BON Hotel Swakopmund
BON Hotel Swakopmund
#11 of 19 in Swakopmund
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vogelstrand Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vogelstrand Guesthouse

Address: 33 Tsavorite Street | Vogelstrand, Swakopmund, Namibia
Phone Number:
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Swakopmund
Price Range: $52 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vogelstrand Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vogelstrand Guesthouse is an intimate owner managed bed and breakfast guesthouse situated in Vogelstrand, Swakopmund. Hannelie is a native Swakopmunder and her hosting specialty combines perfectly with Stephen's culinary skills! We have purposely limited our establishment to 8 rooms to enable us to give premium attention to our guests. Each room has its own entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vogelstrand Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing