We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
192
43
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
43
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinner reservationspelican pointhosts were extremely helpfulcold cutstwo blockstwo nightslog firecomfortable accommodationvery nice staygreat hostsplace to staylong drivesecure parkingour honeymoonscenic flightsmall gardenstayed here for three nights
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 238 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a lovely guesthouse! Spacious, clean nicely decorated rooms with very comfy beds. Quiet surroundings and close to the beach. the sea is cold though. Very friendly owners Jean & Richard make you feel at home and give you all kinds of great tips about Namibia. A very good B&B to stay in Swakopmund. WE WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gup K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Lovely clean guesthouse, very friendly, helpful, and efficiently run by Jean, who also gave us good advice about activities and restaurants beforehand.
Jean went out of her way to be welcoming and helpful in every way.
Breakfast was excellent too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandfields. The location is convenient to all Swakopmund has to offer and is in walking distance to the beach. The room was great with its own fireplace for cold nights and the outdoor area was nice for hotter weather. Breakfast was superb catering for all tastes and staff friendly. Jean is very knowledgeable and gives great advice on things to see and do around Swakopmund, including recommending restaurants. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RobbyPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I travel to Swakopmund every 8 weeks and for the first time stayed at the Sandfields Guesthouse. Superb accommodation, wonderful hosts and excellent food. I would definitely recommend staying here. Jean & Richard, thank you for taking such good care of me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Caryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This place is like going home. Located in a quiet residential area it is practically a bungalow with a few bedrooms, each accessible directly from the garden. There is enough space to park the car inside the property. It is family run, very clean, good healthy breakfast and everybody is friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay and would certainly stay here again if I come back to Swakopmund.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaduZaciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews