We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandfields Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 49 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We were in a self drive tour around Namibia and Botswana. Ed Taylor from Africa Tours recommended and we loved!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFabricioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
98
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was a wonderful place to stay after a week of camping. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and the fireplace is very nice. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Swakopmund is a very charming town, and the Sandfields Guesthouse is a very comfortable place to stay and enjoy it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostinrome6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Most friendly and sincere service any guest can ever ask for. Rooms are tastefully furnished and the fireplace in each room gives an added cozy touch. The tranquil garden with its personal touch is another added highlight. On top of this it is one of the most child friendly accommodation establishments we've ever been to. If it was for our eight year old daughter she would have spend the entire time at the guest house. Other than a brief outing to the beach she was not interested or keen on going anywhere else. A lovely place run by lovely people!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicDestinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Two nights in this excellent Guesthouse. Food and rooms were first class; and we were made to feel extremely welcome by our superb hostess. Will definitely re-visit when back iin Namibia.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Located just north of town, this quaint place was closely located near the water. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. Nadine at reception was very friendly and helpful. The fireplace in the room was a nice touch.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KPZam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guildford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The owner Jean is great, helping us get reservations at some lovely restaurants (The Wreck and The Jetty) as well as brilliant trips sandboarding and kayaking with seals. The breakfast and lunch packs were delicious and the rooms very comfortable. Couldn't recommend it more highly!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed at Sandfields and we truly enjoyed the experience. The place reveals an attention to detail that goes that extra bit to make you feel confortable. The room was immaculately clean, the beds were amazing, the linen was top quality, and the breakfast was top too!
The owners were always at hand to help with deciding what activities do do, book a restaurante, etc!
We really enjoyed our time here, would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.9 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
373 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cornerstone Guesthouse
Cornerstone Guesthouse
#2 of 49 in Swakopmund
442 reviews
1.2 mi away
Meike's Guesthouse
Meike's Guesthouse
#1 of 49 in Swakopmund
286 reviews
2.0 mi away
Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandfields Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandfields Guesthouse

Property: Sandfields Guesthouse
Address: 11 Sphinx St | Vineta, Swakopmund, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandfields Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandfields Guesthouse is an intimate and sophisticated family-run guesthouse offering comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in Swakopmund, Namibia. We are in a quiet, upmarket neighbourhood a few minutes' walk from the sea and a short drive from the town centre. At Sandfields guest house you can look forward to a warm welcome with cosy log fires in every room, personal service and a peaceful, carefree stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Sandfields Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing