We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge tasty meals but sometimes the service is a bit patchy”
Review of Napolitana

Napolitana
Ranked #30 of 77 Restaurants in Swakopmund
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Huge tasty meals but sometimes the service is a bit patchy”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A visit to swakopmund does not feel complete without a trip to napolitana. The meals are enormous and the ribs are legendary. Due to this popularity, the service can be a little patchy when it gets busy. However the atomsphere is often oloud and lively which makes up for any slowness in the service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    90
    57
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Noisy place with a variety on the menu”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We went there a busy Friday evening with several big grops visiting. Food took more than one hour to arrive. When it arrived some pizzas seemed to have had a pit stop between the oven and the table. Mine was tasty - only a pity that it didn't arrive straight from the oven. The restaurant is very noisy and it's not easy to have a normal conversation. Service was friendly, but not good. Average on the low side, but not poor.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Godtfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food was the only good part”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The establishment is extremely disorganised. It took close to an hour to get our food and when I had to pay there were about 4 other customers ahead of me and we had to go behind the counter one at a time to swipe. The staff seemed to be preoccupied with other things.
The food was amazing though, almost worth the wait

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Purity N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Truly best pizzas in Swakop!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great menu with a wonderful wide variety. There is something for everyone to eat on the menu.
Wide variety of pizzas and pasta's, and the meat options are also nice and interesting.
We have had good service and a great atmosphere everytime we went there.
The most difficult part is choosing a single item from the big menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Schalk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecco, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've ben there with the group, since when I'm abroad I don't eat Italian food.
we had different kind of meat (springbok, zebra ecc) and was deliciou, I ordered a beef steak but wasn't good at all, anyway they ave me a new one and it was ok.
Pizza is not the italian one, but it is good.
you can eat with something like 10€

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N1ch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napolitana also viewed

Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 

Been to Napolitana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing