We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swakopmund Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 50 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect place”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very nice and spacious rooms, which are decorated with a lot of love. Breakfast was among the best durinng our Namibiy trip and served in an inviting breakfast room. We will definitely come back to this guesthouse. The staff/ owners were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    83
    41
    7
    0
See reviews for
33
119
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Lovely guest house to recover from weeks in the bush. Best breakfast in Namibia! Clean and spacious while being close enough to walk to town. Our suite was perfect or our family and we will be back again and again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClemD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We only stayed here one night and didn't get there until late afternoon. However, it is conveniently located a couple blocks from the beach and a couple blocks from the town. Owner friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The guesthouse is very comfortable with relaxing decor. The welcome and service were excellent and really helpful with where to go and booking trips. The breakfast was delicious.
The walk into town takes 5 mins (max) and is well light and safe.
There is some traffic noise but it is close to town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thispoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It nearly feels like in a German beach house at the North Sea: the furniture is keept in a white-blue style and decoration is with white pebble stone and seashells.
The guesthouse might need some renovation here and there but the breakfast compensates everything!
Location is great - very calm but still in walking distance to the city center.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Doro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This was a delightful "inn" in the middle of Swakopmund. It's a small town, very German (they settled it in the 1800's.) The guesthouse has wonderful rooms with modern bathrooms (we had a clawfoot tub along with a separate shower) with two sinks, no a/c needed, cool nights, warm days. Great breakfasts. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Patricia42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chugiak, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Enjoyed a second stay at this guesthouse in Swakopmund. Rooms and beds very comfortable. Nice breakfast. Excellent care from the staff and owners with suggestions and directions. Wifi was working well when we were there. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cachefortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
260 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
#5 of 37 in Swakopmund
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cornerstone Guesthouse
Cornerstone Guesthouse
#2 of 50 in Swakopmund
442 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
#3 of 50 in Swakopmund
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swakopmund Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swakopmund Guesthouse

Property: Swakopmund Guesthouse
Address: 35 Hendrik Witbooi, Swakopmund, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Hotel Class:4 star — Swakopmund Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swakopmund Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing