We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swakopmund Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 50 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Deep River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very convenient stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Our stay at the Swakopmund Guesthouse was very satisfactory. The room provided all the necessities and was very convenient for walking everywhere. Breakfast was very good. It seemed very efficiently run but lacked a bit of a personal touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glmurraylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    83
    41
    7
    0
See reviews for
33
119
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Quiet neighborhood and close to the beach. Good parking. Delicious and plentiful breakfast buffet including eggs made to order. Clean room and lovely central patio to relax and write postcards home. The staff assisted us in choosing tours that would pick us up and fit our schedule. I thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon cake and coffee in the reception area - very comfortable and inviting. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinMinnFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grevenmacher
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had booked the Swakopmund Guesthouse for the first an the last night of our trip to the northwest of Namibia. It is situated in a calm street, not far from the beach. The service at the reception desk, the surface and the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms, the breakfast too, all is simply excellent. The Guesthouse provides a good breakfast buffet and freshly baked eggs. It has no restaurant. But there are enough restaurants within a five-minutes walk. We recommend especially "The Tug" which can be reached within a few minutes on the beach.

Room Tip: On our first stay we had a premium room, on the second, two weeks later, we had a normal room. Both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopsimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very comfortable and well equipped. Light and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast,good location and friendly helpful welcome.Easy Parking for our massive Hilux 4 X 4. Easy walk to the centre of town and the beaches.Perfect for us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar0734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Cosy, comfortable,fresh & clean. Lovely garden nice place to sit after a days sightseeing. Fresh hot breakfast great choice . close to shops cafes & restaraunts. I would definitely stay again when in swakamund.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

The facilities are a bit basic but still adequate. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast great selection with the best cooked poached eggs! The location is perfect for the beachfront or the shops, both only a few minutes walk.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Karibabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

After coming from the desert, Swakopmund is something different, grey, cold and foggy. Luckily the owner and staff of Swakopmund guesthouse are shining stars. Nothing is too much for them and will do everything in their power to make you feel welcome and comfortable.
It is very clean and the rooms are modern. I just wished they updated (or touched up) our bathroom. Although my husband thought it was nice enough as it is. The "normal" rooms were ok in size. Safe was too small, but you could use the main safe at the reception for larger items.
Breakfast is great. good products. As usual internet was only available near the reception, but that was fine for us.
Easy walking distance to centre of Swakopmund. Quiet area and very safe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rallybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.3 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
260 reviews
3.4 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
306 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
Gecko Ridge Guesthouse
#5 of 37 in Swakopmund
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cornerstone Guesthouse
Cornerstone Guesthouse
#2 of 50 in Swakopmund
442 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
#3 of 50 in Swakopmund
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swakopmund Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swakopmund Guesthouse

Property: Swakopmund Guesthouse
Address: 35 Hendrik Witbooi, Swakopmund, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Hotel Class:4 star — Swakopmund Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Swakopmund Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing