We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Calamari !”
Review of Kucki's Pub

Kucki's Pub
Ranked #7 of 77 Restaurants in Swakopmund
Price range: $0 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Calamari !”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Service was very good and prompt.
They make the best Calamari ever !!! A must have when in Swakop.
And the beers are nice and cold which always help..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    424
    160
    62
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Only if you are a Smoker!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

During the extremely very busy season we were lucky to get a table before the main seating. I was looking forward to a great Oryx steak like before. The food was very dissapointing... almost unbelievable that they get away with serving such poor quality. Folks go back time and time again for the atmosphere and the old Küecki's Pub that we all remember. No longer near to what it used to be. Schade.... and esp. if you are no smoker, beware, this is not a place for you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moira-anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Great wholesome food. Nice ambience. Very friendly service. Been here about a year and a half ago, and we went again tonight. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank tinarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good for a group”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went with a large group of friends, which is always difficult for a restaurant, but they coped well.

Perfect for the group we went with. Good hearty, solid menu, good service and good bar.

Would definitely recommend for a decent meal out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fallinandfilmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria South
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My Best Meal of 2013”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were a group of 6 and I booked a table in the Wine Lounge a couple of weeks before our trip. Kucki's is a hodge podge of different rooms (mostly pub style), but the Wine Lounge is classy, secluded, non-smoking with very comfy chairs. 2 Of us were there before, so knew what to expect, but the others were as impressed as we were with the stunning food.

The Chicken liver starter, large Greek salad (which was enough for all of us), a pepper steak, oxtail and the piece de resistance - 4 portions of Dorado with sides and 2 great bottles of wine came to 1302 Nam Dollar. Our waitress Mischi was friendly, efficient and knew when to be around.

I can honestly say that my Dorado was the best meal I've had in 2013, and I eat out a lot!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Petro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kucki's Pub also viewed

Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
Swakopmund, Erongo Region
 

Been to Kucki's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing