We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SeaSide Hotel and Spa
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Swakopmund
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a perfect stay at this wonderful hotel!The room was beautiful,comfortable,clean and with a dream view!The food is delicious,staff friendly and attentive,spa beautiful,cant find any fault!A definite stay if you're going to Swakopmund :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conradies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 55 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is out of town to the north. The setting is idyllic - right on the beach. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. We had booked a suite and on arrival noticed a very bad smell emanating from the drains in the bathroom. We reported it to reception and someone came to attend to it. Unfortunately they were unable to do anything. There was no soap in the bathroom, no drinks in the fridge, and the thin white blind behind our bed did nothing to shield us from sunrise! For the price we paid for this suite we were very disappointed in the facilities and degree of comfort offered.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Short stay for business. Staff very helpful and service in general just great. Diverse menu and food is great. Hotel is literally right on the beach, in the middle of a long arching bay, so ocean view is fantastic. Did not take advantage of it but in-house spa offering full range of treatments, with 2 jacuzzis front & centre, overlooking the beach-front. Very clean, large rooms with all amenities. Great stay, would definitely stay here again for holiday or business.

Room Tip: There are different choices of rooms from suites to singles so enquire when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miken0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

You can spend time to relax in this hotel. Rooms are spacious and have a nice sea view. Good place to avoid the typical downtown places. If you want to have dinner in Swakop you have to go by car or taxi. Spa area is small but OK and supported by friendly and helpful staff. Wifi is quite slow. Restaurant is OK but not special.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank w353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

If you are coming to this hotel, have the least hope of reliable internet access. This is the worst internet access in Namibia, even 3G does not work, the wireless network is the worst. Managment should attend to this. DM June 27, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasibanteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

What really sets a luxury hotel apart is service, and this is where this hotel, sadly, fails. Perhaps they were not expecting guests who are bearded or have tattoos, and this was the reason for their disdainful treatment of us, whatever the reason, it was definitely not up to standard when paying this much for a hotel. The building itself is not bad and our suite (we stayed in Aquamarine suite) was comfortable. It is situated right on the beach and to the north of the town, which is good because the beach is quiet, but bad because it's quite a drive to town and all of the restaurants. To go anywhere in the hotel, the front entrance, the spa, the restaurant, you need to pass through the central reception area which is always attended, but rather than using this as an opportunity for staff to meet guests, it rather felt like our comings and goings were being watched by the staff. In the spa, the roman bath, steam room and sauna are available to all guests which was nice, but the spa attendants seemed to hide away in the treatment rooms and avoid guests as far as possible, meaning you had to go looking for someone if you needed assistance or wanted to book a treatment. In the restaurant, the service was similarly terrible. The buffet breakfast was alright, but the one night we had dinner here was very disappointing. The food was average and after being served the main course we were forgotten, no more drinks served, our plates not even cleared away! We had to move away from empty plates and go and find someone to ask for coffee. The hotel is also a popular wedding venue, so expect it to be busy and noisy over weekends. Of all the hotels we stayed in our Namibian holiday, this was definitely the most disappointing, which is even worse because it is the one we paid the most for! This falls far short of a luxury hotel experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The SeaSide Hotel is a nice, not excellent, hotel in a good location in Swakop. It's located a bit farther north of town, which can be both a positive and a negative. The staff is friendly, professional, patient, and overly helpful. The rooms are well-appointed and of average size, and they all have views of the beach and ocean. The spa is also nice, and the Roman bath that looks out onto the beach is a unique feature. There is also a great cellar bar that is good for a drink before going out to dinner. The hotel's food is really bad, horrifyingly so, and visitors should not rely on its restaurant for meals. Overall, the SeaSide is a nice choice for a short stay in Swakopmund.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have views of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mapagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
3.5 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
330 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
#9 of 19 in Swakopmund
120 reviews
3.4 mi away
Swakopmund Hotel
Swakopmund Hotel
#8 of 19 in Swakopmund
291 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Delight Swakopmund
The Delight Swakopmund
#1 of 19 in Swakopmund
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaSide Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaSide Hotel and Spa

Address: Dolphin Drive | Mile 4, Swakopmund 9000, Namibia
Phone Number:
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Swakopmund
#6 Luxury Hotel in Swakopmund
Price Range: $115 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SeaSide Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation Special Valid April, May & June 2017 N$ 2476.00 per Night on a double room. Book 2 nights and get the 3rd night complimentary. Price includes: Free dinner for first 2 Nights A bottle of our House Wine Both Nights , And usage of our Spa facilities (Jacuzzi, Steam room& Sauna) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your SeaSide Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Swakopmund

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing