We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swakop show”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 50 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A superb stay at the Atlantic. It is a bed and breakfast only but the Wreck restaurant is within walking distance. We went on business for a show in the town and stayed here, but this would be great for a holiday stay as well. The rooms were clean and large and superior. The service was great;friendly and professional. Swakopmund is not big but this facility is perfectly placed, just outside the main village and access to dining by road of foot.

The whole experience was a pleasure I was very pleasantly surprised at the ambiance and setting, the setting of the hotel is beautiful, facing the coast.

Room Tip: Room 14 in the main complex. Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColmV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 252 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

We had a fantastic time at this guest house. Our time of arrival fell slightly later than reception desk operating hours, but the management was flexible. Instead of the rooms we'd originally requested we were moved to a very spacious apartment! The decor was beautiful. Our apartment was always clean. We heard there were other guests staying there, but never saw or heard any of them. The breakfast was super! The staff was on-the-ball. The sunsets were awesome from the lounge area, with drinks. Thirty feet and you are on the beach! The guesthouse is in a peaceful area, in the desert, but also next to the beach. As a result, there was thick refreshing morning mist each day. What a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We have to agree almost 100% with the comments by Dipios, made on 7th August. However, despite the following pet hates, which I list for amusement, rather than criticism, we thought that the overall experience was very enjoyable:
1. I could only connect to the free wi-fi within one meter of the bedroom door; further than that and I was cut off.
2. I hit my head FOUR times on the lamps that were suspended from the ceiling above the bedside tables.
3. The sliding door of the toilet became difficult to move after half way.
4. A big pet hate - having to stand under a rain shower to adjust the temperature!
5. No bin in the toilet for ladies you-know-what.
The overall standard of the room was high with beautiful, high quality bath robes and towels, as good as many 5-star hotels. It was full of electronics to open curtains; dim lights; etc., making it a bit gimmicky but entertaining.

The service was very pleasant and the lounge relaxing and well appointed, more like the Executive Floor of a 5-star business hotel.

Within walking distance is an excellent restaurant, The Wreck, which allows one to drink and not have to drive. Despite the above adverse comments, typical of an architect whose ideas have lost touch with practicality, we would recommend this guest house without reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmiller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Exellent Accomadain, Rooms have large space and modren setup & ameniaties. Breakfast is prefect & Wonderfull friendly staff. The Lounce area is really Great!!! Nice to see Free WIFI in Namibia. I would Recomend Atlantic Villa to any Traveler,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Atlantic Villas is located to the very north of Swakopmund (Vogelstrand area) - it has a sea view, but is not right on the beachfront (it is in the same area, but set a little back from Beach Lodge).

The rooms are clean and modern, but we found the style a bit less boutique and more Las Vegas. The luxury room we stayed in is not very spacious - it's open-plan and the shower and toilet are behind the bed (separated by a low wall) and the rest of the room is mostly closets and a large flat-screen TV. We had a small balcony by no chairs in the room or for the balcony. There is an abundance of mirrored surfaces in the room too adding to the kitschy Vegas feeling.

Basically there was no room to just chill out in the room. The main building has a lounge that guests can use and that was pleasant. Breakfast was good but the honesty bar had nearly no beer left. Another let-down was that we were unable to connect to the WiFi in the room as the signal was very weak. Secure parking within the premises gates fills up, so when you get back from Swakop after dinner, be prepared to park in the parking lot just outside. The room we stayed in did not have a safe or fridge.

I think there are probably better rooms and so on in this place but for us it was just a bit impersonal and not really our style. In the future we'll stick to accommodation more towards the center of Swakop too.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here get a large room, preferably sea-facing and with balcony furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diplos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Very nice looking guesthouse. Public areas are very modern, clean. Breakfast was good, but service could not keep up during busy moments. Self catering room was not fully equipped (not enough cutlery, no dish washing liquid, etc.) and the inside braai was not functioning.
Nice outside braai on the roof, ideal on sunny days.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Atlantic Villa is a must for anyone and everyone, single, families or just those who is looking for peace, tranquility......a place to rest, relax and much more for the honeymooners. The place is just awesome. Me and my daughter stayed for a week in the self-catering units, during the month of April and what a blast it was.
Seeing the pictures of the place on the internet was just too good to be true, normally the pictures differs from what you get in reality believe me.
But the Atlantic Villa Guest House proved me wrong. “What you see is what you get value for your money”. A two minute walk to the ocean and the “Wreck Restaurant” Excellent housekeeping, Laundry service available, Very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff from the day we arrived until we left. Rooms spacious and luxurious with sea and desert view while you can hear the sound of the sea, with nice balcony doors to allow fresh air to enter, heaters in every room with extra blankets for the cooler evenings. Everyday pure still water was available in our rooms. Nice indoor barbeque wood freely available, a sundeck on top of the roof with outdoor barbeque with a beautiful view of the ocean on your left and the dessert on your right. For us who did not came with our own car was no problem, as the Atlantic Villa shuttle was available to take us in to town and back with prior arrangement.
This is one guest house I certainly will recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beucarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
331 reviews
3.6 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
291 reviews
2.9 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Swakopmund Plaza Hotel
Swakopmund Plaza Hotel
#7 of 19 in Swakopmund
87 reviews
2 mi away
BON Hotel Swakopmund
BON Hotel Swakopmund
#13 of 19 in Swakopmund
72 reviews
3.5 mi away
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
#9 of 19 in Swakopmund
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse

Address: Plover Street | Vogelstrand, Swakopmund, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range: $97 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within sight and sound of the mesmerising Atlantic Ocean, The Atlantic Villa offers accommodation within walking distance from the beach, a few minutes drive from Swakopmund town centre and a quiet relaxed atmosphere complimented by its location. Our elegantly and luxurious decorated rooms offers spacious and comfortable accommodation.Our friendly staff will make you feel pampered from the minute you enter the Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse. Relax with a cup of freshly ground coffee in your room or unwind in any of our comfy lounges where you are welcome to play on our grand Piano, or just settle down with a cold drink on the terrace. Accommodation at Atlantic Villa consists of four main facets, namely the Junior Suites, Sea View Rooms, Standard Rooms and Apartments (Self Catering). Atlantic Villa has the facilities to accommodate a variety of travellers. The main house consists of five rooms of which two is Sea View Rooms. In addition five Apartments are available and suitable for self catering. To conclude our accommodation bouquet we also have 5 Junior Suites with a sea view. Rooms are equipped with DSTV and internet while some rooms have a private balcony with views of the surrounding desert and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Villa Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing