We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Deutsches Haus
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Swakopmund
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

A great thank you to the staff and owners of The Hotel Deutsches Haus for the amazing stay during my business trip in Swakopmund.

During my business trip i stayed at the Hotel Deutsches Haus and was amazed at the free high speed internet service and the convenient early hotel breakfast which catered to my early morning meetings.

I recommend this to any professional business travelers as they also have conference facilities that was easily arranged.

Thank you to the owners and staff of The Hotel Deutsches Haus for the hospitable stay and the friendly service.

Thanks
Ms Everts

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 250 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed in Hotel Deuches Hause for the weekend of the 21st March 2013. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms was clean and very spacious. Above all else their menu deserves execellent praise, absolutly delicous and well worth while dinning out. The owners are very friendly people and I felt like I was at home. I had a wonderful stay, the best yet at a hotel.

Room Tip: A room with bed and breafast is always a good start.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Carmelita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The dinner and lunch was very good. The breakfast from my point of view just average.
The location of the hotel is also just average, but Swakopmund is small enough and safe so you can just walk to all places you want to see.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank AufDerFlucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The visit to Hotel Deutsches Haus in Swakopmund was very pleasant and I enjoyed it very much. The food was excellent. The service during breakfast could be improved by telling guests what is available.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Renate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It is New Years Eve and our family wants a treat. We booked a table in the Rastaurant at Hotel Deutsches Haus for 7 ppl. As we arrive, we are greeted by the Owner & nearly his whole Staff (so it seemed) and we felt like the Royal Family arriving for a Banquet. We were seated and all went well. The Food was EXCELLENT and we never had to ask for service,,,they came regularly around and checked if we were still OK. Our Kids loved the Fish tank in the Foyer and spent most of their time in front of it. About the rest I can't say much..just the Restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank PatriciaKayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Tried to rebook us upon arrival at a cheap alternative and keep the difference on price themselves. Had booked month before. When arrived, was told another guest decided to stay, so they gave away our room. Was during New Years and had extremely limited alternative options.

Rude and unacceptable customer service. Stay clear.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
6  Thank epak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munkelwitz, Owner at Hotel Deutsches Haus, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Due to our popularity of our hotel, sometimes small glitches may happen,
however we always endeavor to strive and give the best customer service we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We booked for three ppl & were given a two-floor "apartment" with two bathrooms. Perfect for a family with two grown children just before Christmas. The service & friendliness of the staff was second to none. And the hotel is a close & lovely walk from the beach, shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. Highly recommended!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.7 mi away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
406 reviews
3 mi away
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
Beach Lodge Swakopmund
#5 of 19 in Swakopmund
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
#9 of 19 in Swakopmund
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hansa Hotel
Hansa Hotel
#3 of 19 in Swakopmund
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swakopmund Hotel
Swakopmund Hotel
#8 of 19 in Swakopmund
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deutsches Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deutsches Haus

Address: 13 Luderitz Str., Swakopmund, Namibia
Location: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Swakopmund
Price Range: $96 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Deutsches Haus 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Deutsches Haus is a cozy three star family orientated and business hotel with free high speed wireless internet excess and an excellent cuisine with daily seasonal specials at the coastal town of Swakopmund. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Deutsches Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing